Mascots (2016) Movie Review

in #movies5 years ago

mascots.jpg

What did I just watch? Let me start with a warning: don't watch this movie. Just don't. A waste of time doesn't even cover this movie.

Mascots is a mockumentary about the world championship of mascots and follows some contesters as they prepare for the contest and the contest itself.

I was looking for something funny, light and entertaining to watch on Netflix. What a mistake. This movie does have some good actors that I have no idea why they agreed to be in this movie. Chris O'Dowd is usually pretty decent, Jane Lynch generally has good performances and so does Ed Begley Jr. I have no idea why any of them agreed to the in this so called movie. It's like watch a train wreck. It's so weird, awkward and boring all at the same time. Any strange ideas that might be related to mascots made it into this movie. I basically watched this movie to the end to see how bad it gets. It's really bad and I generally tend to like all the movies that I watch.

So if you have Netflix and it offers you this movie as something funny to watch, don't, it's a trap.

Image source

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95