Star Wars Episode IX Name and Teaser Trailer are here

in #movies5 years ago

Star Wars.jpg

Just the name itself is a retcon to the Last Jedi. That movie made sure to make a point that you can be strong with the force no matter who you are. But, just the name of this movie being back the story and the force back to the Skywalker family. I still hope that Rey is a Skywalker somehow, I don't care if it makes no sense.

This teaser hits all the nostalgia points with showing us Carrie Fisher as Leia, and Billy Dee Williams as Lando, Chewbacca and 3CPO and voiceover promises the return in some way of Mark Hamill's Luke. Even the destroyed Death Star gives me nostalgia vibes and I am not that into Star Wars and I saw all the movies for the first time to get ready for the Force Awakens. I am not super excited for this movie as I have no idea where they are going in this trilogy and I am not sure I really care. I will watch the movie and probably at the cinema, but I am not going Avengers crazy over this. I am not sold at all.

Are you excited for this movie?

Source image

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

Sort:  

I'm still more excited for a new Star Wars movie than I ever could be for any Avengers movie. Don't get me wrong, I love what has been done with the Marvel universe but Star Wars will always be my first love as far as movies go.

That's understandable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94