WW84 – First Poster is here

in #movies5 years ago

So apparently WB will not be attending comic-con this year. Probably because DC still looks like giant mess. And I have to say Wonder Woman 1984 isn't looking great. Patty Jenkins announced on her Twitter account that promotion for the movie will start during December. But she gave us a first taste of the movie with its official poster.

ww84.jpg

So yeah, this poster is terrible. Sure, colors are great and this movie is set in the 80s, but it feels too 80s. Like the 80s themselves were pretty ugly terrible and being faithful to that isn't good, but this is what this movie is doing. Also the new armor looks terrible and I really hope it just looks bad in this picture. We know that she will also have her old armor in the movie so I don't see why this is necessary.

Ever since director Patty Jenkins fired everyone who worked on the previous movie I had a bad feeling about it. Now that feeling is worse.

I really hope that I am wrong.

What did you think about the poster? Are excited for the movie?

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

Sort:  

!subscribe
Ohhh I love your honesty!! I love your reviews!
So yeah, this poster is terrible. Sure, colors are great and this movie is set in the 80s, but it feels too 80s. Like the 80s themselves were pretty ugly terrible and being faithful to that isn't good, but this is what this movie is doing. Also the new armor looks terrible and I really hope it just looks bad in this picture. We know that she will also have her old armor in the movie so I don't see why this is necessary.

✔ Hi @carolkean, you have just subscribed to @readingdanvers!
Please remember that you need to have sufficient @tipU deposit so I can send rewards on your behalf :)
Subscribe and increase the reward for @readingdanvers :) | For investors.

Thank you so much!

What the..?! No, no, no! This is just terrible! What are they thinking?!!! Come on! SMH

When I looked online it seems like people are loving it. Just not me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11