You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Series Review: Chernobyl

in #movies5 years ago

I actually saw this one yesterday when I had a day off, I had heard it was suppose to be great but was like... Ehhh.. Ok I watch it.

Then like you I was hooked and had to se more
I also have to say there was some things about this accident that I didn't know... And what terrible death of the three people who had to go in and try to empty the water.
It's a strong serie and I definitely recommend it.

Thank you for sharing your rewiew and tipping about great movies.

Have a wonderful day. Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Lol well I was always keen to find out what actually happened at Chernobyl so I was hooked pretty easily and the first episode sold me on it being a really good show. Yeah the 3 swimmers and also the miners who had to cover it all, the people who had to get rid of the graphite and even those who had to build the containment unit, pretty sure many died or shortened their lifespans drastically having to cover up that mess

Yes The People Who worked in ways to cover it up knowing they would die, cant have been easy for familys and friends.
And that they actually could have prevented it from happening also.... Never The People responseble for things takes The consiquences... Always The People.... It was a Great serie and its always interesting to learn about history.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91