You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make your movie characters descend to the underworld (XII)

in #movies6 years ago

Great post. I used to work in film, and miss it in a lot of ways, I also have been studying the hero's journey. This is a real reminder that I HAVE to make a film soon! Great to see you sharing your valuable knowledge openly brother x

Sort:  

Thanks, samcook, an honor to read your words. Well, this is only the railroad, to say. The other foot of the table is the five twists script structure by Syd Field. After I publish the 12 stages of the Heroe's Journey, I will write about Syd Field. It's a good remind for people who write for the screen, and for those who teach script writting. I couldn't find again this structures without the request and pressure of my students at The National Cinema School in Caracas. So, teaching is the best way to learn... Following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63524.02
ETH 3069.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84