You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heroes and the Creation of Myth: Guardians of the Galaxy 2

in #movies6 years ago

Haven't watched Infinity war yet, we moved to a small town with no cinema's so have to wait for the DVD....argh!!!
GotG are some of my fave Marvel movies....they definitely got them right, characters and how serious to take the actual film itself.
Batista was hilarious in the movies!

Sort:  

Everyone who has seen it is just sitting around waiting for the next one anyway. I'm not sure there's any hurry.

I really love the mostly-positive humor James Gunn has put into the Guardians series. It mixes much better for me than the quippy hostility of Iron Man. He does have the advantage of having much freer rein with his characters, though; he has been a lot more inventive and less comic-imitating than most of the rest.

I didn't know the Guardians in the comics to tell the truth. It was always Spiderman for me growing up. From the start the web slinger had me hooked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96