Sort:  

Glad you are back indoors atain, it's nice to have that option, and the roof being done must feel like the beginning of a whole new stage. We will catch up soon

Roddy Piper in a film... I think he did quite well and am surprised he didn't go on to have a better career because this film did pretty well

"and I'm all outta bubble-gum"

I liked this film as well and thought it was done in a very creative fashion. I like how the advertisements all have subliminal messages in the movie... i am sure that is pretty close to reality these days.

You mentioning this made me google the guy. I know nothing of wrestling ( it's not a big sport in Europe ) and was wondering where I got that physique. You gotta like his mullet too, haha! ( reminds me that I need a haircut myself )

He was decent in this film.

Yeah, the subliminal messaging is done pretty well and it surely was a look into the future.

Enjoy your weekend! :>)

There was definitely a nose growing scene as I remember his nose growing into a small branch with a bird nest at the end before he finally admits the truth and the blue fairy fixes it.

I remember it purely because at the time I watched it, it was just funny to tiny me whereas older me several years later was struggling with the physics of it 🤣

I probably like the work of John Carpenter (I know I liked Big Trouble in Little China) but if it’s any consolation I’m actually making a thing now and I still don’t watch much of anything because even though I’m “supposed” to do that and it’s technically studying, I have to choose between watching other people’s stuff and making my own and I’m inherently selfish 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mandela effect!

What's the Mandela effect?

Quite possibly XD

Amusingly I was discussing that or something similar enough (basically simultaneously existing in multiple realities) with my younger son last night. He's terrible at lying (apparently it's an adhd thing?) but he quite often "lies" as in we're pretty certain he's quite sure he's telling the truth but his "truth" might still be inside his head or he's sidestepped briefly.

You're making a thing? Like Carpenter's 'The Thing'? That sounds awesome! ;>)

Good to know about the nose growing scene. Wonder why it would have been cut out? Sexually implicit perhaps?

I am back to watching other people's stuff ( also outside of Steemit ) and will probably be back to creating stuff myself as soon as I can find an empty room in my mind :>)

Not that kind of thing...I don't think... XD

There's the nose growing scene XP who knows why they would have cut it. I do try to understand people most of the time but most of the time I just can't.

I wonder why they cut his nose. Thanks for assuring me ( and my sister ) that we aren't crazy or suffering from dementia :>)

A brilliant movie! Eraserhead is one of the greatest too!

Two very different movies but nice to hear that someone else actually enjoys Eraserhead. Although I'm not sure 'enjoying' is the right word, it's quite an experience to say the least haha!

Agreed! Experience is the better term!

Hello @vincentnijman, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95