🎬Watching novelties: The Good Doctor and The Brave

in #movies7 years ago

Hello!
Today in a short review, there are an autistic doctor and brave soldiers.


The Good Doctor


Cast: Freddie Highmore, Antonia Thomas, Nicholas Gonzalez, Chuku Modu, Beau Garrett, Richard Schiff.
Plot: Shaun Murphy gets a surgeon job at San Jose St. Bonaventure Hospital. His employment causes many problems and disputes among the management of the hospital. The fact is that Murphy is an autistic and suffers from a savant syndrome.

Savant syndrome is a condition in which a person demonstrates one or more profound and prodigious capacities or abilities far in excess of what would be considered normal, yet often also has significant deficits in other areas of brain processing.

Shaun had a difficult childhood, to the times of which we are transferred from time to time. Can a surgeon suffering from such diseases make a career? Will he be able to overcome the skepticism of his colleagues? Will see.
Available episodes: 1/?

My opinion: The actor Freddie Highmore has to act a mental problem again. To be honest, I liked how he played the autistic, but there is one moment. I could not get rid of the thought that now he would put on a mummy gown instead of a white coat.

I'm going to watch a couple more episodes but I think this will be a typical dramatic show without a strong protagonist, who attracts attention. But I hope, I'm wrong, cause I'm not interested just watch the everyday life of doctors. While I see a resemblance to Sherlock due to the visualization of Shaun's thoughts, but Shaun himself is not such a bright and charismatic character that it is interesting to observe his thought process. Of course, Shaun is a super genius, super observant, super physician, knows how to look at the cat's eyes from Shrek. I think that lovers of medical drama shows can like it. My problem is that I need a complex hero, such as House or Nurse Jackie.

David Shore is a developer of The Good Doctor. He was the creator of House.

Trailer


The Brave


Cast: Noah Mills, Mike Vogel , Anne Heche, Demetrius Grosse, Tate Ellington.
Plot: Syria. The American surgeon is kidnapped by terrorists. The only chance to save her is to refer to a special unit, led by Captain Adam Dalton (Mike Vogel). Command of the operation from the headquarters is carried out by Patricia Campbell (Anne Heche).
Available episodes: 1/?

My opinion: It is not clear yet whether there will be a new story in each episode or not. I wanted the second "Homeland", but I feel "The Brave" will be something like Six.
So, the series reminded me a little "Fast and the Furious"). Such cool guys have a rest, playing football on the beach in Turkey, have fun, then a call comes in that it's time to fight and begin to save the world.

We observe surveillance, interrogation techniques and the conduct of terrorists through drones. These moments seemed interesting to me. Everything is logical, except for the actions of an American surgeon who was captured (she guessed to close the car doors but did not think to go on it somewhere). And the Americans are too correct, they do not bomb hospitals, they save their own people and, in general, for peace in the whole world!

The protagonist Adam reminds reckless Martin Riggs from Legal Weapon. But Adam is more cautious.

Unfortunately, The Brave is not that kind of series that you get stuck in. I'm watching a couple more episodes and I'll decide to watch it or not. There is always a hope).

Trailer

Sort:  

Great post. I was wondering about The Good Doctor. Didn't hear about the other show. I did watch most season of nurse Jackie and House, loved them. If this is not at that level then it's not worth it. I am a slow watcher of shows.

I think the Good doctor is a show where doctors will treat patients wrongly and at the last moment, the protagonist will make the right decision. And it's all.

I like your post. I have followed you. Please follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69