You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What makes a movie great?

in #movies6 years ago

The Shawshank Redemption is an almost perfect movie. The only criticisms I hear about it are 1) about some rough/terrifying scenes, and 2) the length. I've tried to see if there is a minute here or there I would cut from the film, but I can't do it. Every bit of it contributes to the story.

All of this year's nominees were worthy of a nomination, I think. There were a few I was pulling for and a few I was hoping would not win, but they were all good movies - some great.

Sort:  

Shawshank is great, composed of little amazing moments rightly scattered throughout the film. However to realise this -I feel- there has to be this certain awareness when watching it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77