Another long day but more progress

in #moving6 years ago

We spent the day working at the house

After we woke up we loaded up my car and the rental car with some boxes and headed over to the new house. I was able to get a few more boxes unpacked. And the trash that was starting to pile up from window blinds and other odds and ends broken down and thrown away.

We also got a few more paving stone

We need a few more in reality but for now this makes it a little better. Can not wait for the weather to start to turn nice so we can fix it properly.

I even took my kitchenaid mixer to the house

I can not really cook well in our rental the kitchen is really small so a few months ago I packed the mixer away expecting to move a lot sooner. But since we will be moved completely in by the weekend I wanted to make sure I got it set up and in its not in use space.

20180213_173916.jpg

Tomorrow will start with errands

Tomorrow my day will be starting with errands. I get to go downtown and deal with the utility company then I have to go sign a power of attorney for the title to big bertha because apparently I made a mark in the n in my middle name and the state will not accept it.

Wonder what @charisma777 is doing tomorrow

I was not planning on be in her area tomorrow but I now will be. I might stop in on her to see what she is up too if I have time. I am very behind on a few things but I don't get to see my friends as much as I like since we moved.

DQmVBgJr2k8xdeRdwfkLng3adEkfZpLTnXs2eon5v6tAAN5_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Awwww, are you saying you wanna be my valentine!!!!! lmao!!!! But seriously, I am free to do what I please so just let me know when!

I love my KitchenAid mixer. I will be glad when I get a house done so I can get it setup and start using it again.

people live like a wheel, sometimes under sometimes above. just what life is there. your life will be beautiful in time

Please do more blog in English @mhdfauzi! I really love that! Thank you so much for sharing!

That is a damn nice mixer @Tecnosgirl, perfect for double-batches of any baked good! Congratulations on your new place, I'm sure you'll settle in happily.

A beautiful Kitchen Aid mixer! We have one at the house, but I have no idea how I am going to make do with cooking in college without one... More ramen I suppose :)

I had an old Hamilton Beach one that was my grandmas (I still have it) but it has nothing on my 2016 Christmas gift my husband got me. Saves me a lot of time and energy.

Moving is exciting, but so much work. I have done it far too many times than I ever would have thought. Hopefully now I am staying put for a long time. Good luck with everything! -@bozz

We plan to live in this house till we die. We started with an empty lot

DSC_0002.JPG

Then after many long months we finally had a house on the lot

DSC_0008.JPG

Finally last week 2 months after our house was finished the city got up hooked up to the electrical grid, so we can finally move it. Nothing sucks more than having a completely built house but not being able to move in because you are waiting for lights.

DSC_0002.JPG

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I'm running behind, too! If my ship can wait to come in until Friday evening, that would be perfect. If not, I can get things ready by Thursday evening. Actually, will be getting things ready during the evening and/or overnight. I'm running about a day behind on everything I was planning on doing this week.

Friday is great it will be in the afternoon after my appointment

That will work for me. I'll let you know when I'm back home again after my haircut (which, God willing and the weather cooperates, will happen on Friday).

I had initially decided to wait until tomorrow to get my haircut -- but then remembered the bus schedule, so I'm going to go ahead and get my haircut today. I'll let you know just as soon as I get back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64