Worker Princess : for contest on the theme of musicians and dancers

princess-ouvriere.jpg
In this painting, I create a contrast between the real woman (a worker I saw on a construction site in India) and imagined, idealized women (dancers inspired by Indian miniatures).

In all women these two coexist; the hard worker dealing with harsh daily realities, the archetypical, graceful, ageless dancer.

Sort:  

That is very beautiful! And true! :)

Yes, we are all ageless, and realize it as we grow older.

Symbolic representation of real women and idealized women in painting with perfect expression, thought provoking.

Thank you @daan007 for your kind comment.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @zameena-zen. I will do a later post about this painting with a better photo - this one is terrible. I painted it after one of my first trips to India.

I would love to read a post on your travels to India. I hope to make a trip there to study Carnatic singing/violin. My father is from Pakistan and he has ancestors that lived on the Andaman Islands so I would love to explore my heritage there and see where on the mainland of India that takes me.

India is absolutely incredible; I am sure you will love it there. I intend to return this fall after a couple years break due to buying my little house. There is a very interesting music scene in Varanasi, Delhi, and Chennai. Probably in other places too, but I enjoyed concerts in those places. Curiously, young Indians are not so interested in Indian classical music, but lots of Europeans are and study music there.

Oh my! This is beautiful. I love the message that you have put behind this. So colorful and playful. Wish there were more shots of your artwork :)

I will photograph this painting better and do some close-up shots of it. Glad you like it.

Sure! Would love that.

👏👏👏

Stunning. Yes, we women have all the aspects inside each of us. Beautiful depiction of this fact. 🙏🏽

Yes, aren't we all workers and princesses?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00