Multiple Sclerosis

in #ms6 years ago (edited)

My first time that Im really looking deeper into Multiple Sclerosis.
Basically, I only looked at the different levels and where I’m at etc

Relapsing-remitting MS (RRMS)
Secondary-progressive MS (SPMS)
Primary-progressive MS (PPMS)

I have never really looked at what it could be and all that needs to be done when it comes to a time when you can no longer help yourself. I am one that does not bother those near me. Its alot scarier then thought. I still think I’ll make it through using Hospice, Homecare, people that do the type of work to help others.

I’m reading lifespan is 25 to 35 yrs…. that makes me go hmmm… well I know
as of April it’ll be 21 yrs so far for me. True stairs look funny to me as I know I will fall but in the long run if I start excersising on them (someday my own place) every day I feel I will get better in a sense just to last a bit longer. I will say I have fallen twice so far this year, I do fall into a hockey style roll as I’m going down. I can also tell when I’m about to go down by how weak the legs, body feels etc. Hockey was where I once was, I do remember my last played game was in Chicago, Of course I miss it......

I take nothing for this but I know enough to know better. Like in Jan 2013 body did a shut down, all extremity had a life of its own...lol..all I can say is Sole Medrol & lots of training helped. I find ways to make things easier for myself. Everything has to come to me as I cannot go to it, so ebay, UPS, FedEx are for ordering items that I need. I am a happy go lucky person, once I move into a place I can call my own home and yes that will be my final resting place. Thats why I'm glad to be with Compumatrix.

Sort:  

Multiple sclerosis can be nasty. Have a look at Dr. Terry Wahls and how she dealt with it. Amazing story and has plenty of merit.


Much love and healing energy headed your way. :-).

thanks stoneage, very amazing story, someday when I can afford getting certain food to make really a lot of what she and others make it may do changes for me. True MS is very nasty they do say those that are stronge can handle it. Hmm perhaps.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70