5 amazing Steemit photographers // jfolkmann's photography Curation // Minnow Support Project Community Curation // Week 2

in #msp-curation6 years ago

Episode 1 (3).jpg

As part of the Minnow Support Community Curation project, each week I will 5 photography posts using the MSP-Curation Account! Each post will be upvoted by @msp-curation and one will be resteemed by the official @minnowsupport account.

This week's photographers are:

@Derekkind, @weberh8, @romanian-abroad, @vmoldo and @fachrulreza

There are so many amazing photographers on Steemit that deserve recognition. I hope you spend the time to give these incredible individuals some upvotes for sharing their talent with us.

Some of this weeks posts were inspiration for my Post Stories that I write in the comments of other people's photos (I've included where applicable.)

This week's posts:


Pre- Armageddon // by @Derekkind

derekkind.jpg

A Post Story:

It was a dark and stormy night. The old Buick drove slowly down the country road, he still had miles to go before reaching his final destination. He heard a loud 'thump' and then a muffled yell emanating from the trunk.

"Ah." he thought. "You're awake."


Where does the road go // by @weberh8

weber.jpg

I love how this road just seems to go on and on. Shooting with drones is both difficult and fun. Lovely perspective.


Have a good light // by @romanian-abroad

romanian.jpg

I wish it had a write up...but I just loved this old pier. Fire consumed it.


Kicking it like it's 1966 // by @vmoldo

vmoldo.jpg

A Post Story

The phone rang. He took a strong pull from the cigarette. His deadline had already passed, and he expected the call. His publisher wanted a draft of the book he had been promising for months.

He had spent his advance on women and cocaine, and spent his time on the islands of southern Greece. Basically he had done everything but write. And now he would pay the price...


Sunset in Pasir Panjang Beach // by @fachrulreza

fachrulreza.jpg

A stunning shot of fishermen. Great golden hour light.


Thank you for taking the time to check out these photographers. Please support them with your upvotes and resteems.

Sort:  

I love how some of the responses from those you chose are probably unaware of how good they are at photography. I like that humility.

I like confidence too but .... :)

So many great photogs on here. Tough to choose just 5.

Thanks for this great recommendations!

Great captures indeed ty for sharing this and enjoy your day.

I'm glad you enjoyed.

Wow ! Thank you so much, this really means a lot to me. Also checked all the other photographers that you mentioned, really nice pictures you have, keep it up ! and thanks for doing this again @jfolkmann :)

Wow! This is terrific. The photographs are stunning and the stories are great.

Thank you!

Great initiative, thanks for the compilation💪🏻

Awesome. Unhiding these gems is what I needed ;)

I'm glad you like.

Awesome what you're doing for the community! How do you enter to be featured?

Just keep doin' what you're doing.

Thx for the story as I also said on my post it fit's perfectly, also thank you for featuring my work here and helping me reach more people on this platform since I'm still new here. Hope your audience enjoys my work

Happy to help. MSP is awesome to let me give a bump to new steemians....even though i'm a new steemian

nah. Try writing something more insightful and contributing than telling people to follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66