5 fantabulous Steemit photographers // jfolkmann's photography Curation // Minnow Support Project Community Curation // Week 3

in #msp-curation6 years ago (edited)

Episode 1 (4).jpg

As part of the Minnow Support Community Curation project, each week I will select 5 photography posts using the MSP-Curation Account! Each post will be upvoted by @msp-curation and one will be resteemed by the official @minnowsupport account.

This week's photographers are:

@micco4, @kieranstone,@matajingga,@mihailoff,@liseykina

There are so many amazing photographers on Steemit that deserve recognition. I hope you spend the time to give these incredible individuals some upvotes for sharing their talent with us.

Some of this weeks posts were inspiration for my Post Stories that I write in the comments of other people's photos (I've included where applicable.)

This week's posts:


Photo session at -19*C (-2.2 *F) // by @micco4

micco4.jpg

A stunner of a photo and a great use of depth of field. Great way to make the best of winter. It's a good reminder for me, as I live in a cold climate, to get out there and shoot!


A tip for better photos: If you can't lose it - Use it! // by @kieranstone

kieran.jpg

Good tips here from Kieran. He has lots of great shots. Hard to choose just one.


No sunset for today // by @matajingga

matajingga.jpg

It's not easy capturing birds in flight. I really liked this shot. But i also liked the lesson in that, if the thing (sunset) you wanted to shoot isn't available, there's always something creative you can replace it with.


Fire party // by @mihailoff

mihailoff.jpg

As I've mentioned before, shooting in low light is hard. Let alone when it's moving. Great shots of great subjects, it really captures the moment....also looks dangerously fun.


Red Rains Desert // by @liseykina

liseykina.jpg

Russian photographer and fuji film ambassador. How does she not have more updoots! All of her photography is stunning.


Thank you for taking the time to check out these photographers. Please support them with your upvotes and resteems.

Sort:  

Powerful compilation. @liseykina's photo is very amazing..

nice information

Some nice photos. There are certainly many great photographers on the forum. Thanks for sorting out some outstanding shots. I will check out the blogs.

:) Lots of great ones.

@jfolkmann, these shots are fabulous! My personal favorite is the red rains desert.

I second @liseykina, I am familiar with some of her pictures from Golos blockchain, she's pretty good.

Her photos are amazing. Hopefully they're getting more doots on Golos. I hope she gets found here.

Love, love, love! Thanks so much for the recommendations. One of my biggest gripes with the Steem platform right now is how hard it can be to find quality posters to follow, so I really appreciate posts like these.

Agreed! The quality is hard to find, it gets lost in mass amounts of mediocre!

Right! Lots of people are trying to solve this problem - once they do Steemit will be even more popular.

Fabulous shots. Do we have to do anything in particular to be considered for curation? I’ve been on steemit for just over a week still not really sure how to go about things 😕

Making a comment here helps :)

Хорошие фотографии!!!

This is a great curation effort @jfolkmann, these are some really high quality photographers you featured! I gave them all a follow and some support on recent posting. You will be happy to know that directly as a result of your post, I ended up submitting a post that @matajingga made today to Curie and he got the big upvote :)

Much love - Carl

I'm glad you did. It's awesome to help people. One of these days I'll have to figure out how to get that big upvote ;)

I'm watching your posting for sure

well that didn't take long now, did it :) Great post! It was my pleasure to submit.

Daaamn. Thank you soooo much for submitting. That was super quick! :)

What is Curie?

You can read the Curie whitepaper to learn more (https://steemit.com/curation/@curie/curie-whitepaper) but in a nutshell it is a curation organization - Curie curators hunt down exceptional posts by authors who haven't received major reward lately for their posting, Curie reviewers (former Curie curators whose on-job performance rated highly enough to be promoted to reviewer) review the submissions and upvote if they agree. Some really large votes trail behind the @curie vote, typically we are talking between $90 - $200 pending payout after the Curie vote. Cheers - Carl

Thanks :) I've been so overwhelmed!

Great curation! I knew about Kieran already but have started following the others now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68