So, Carey Wedler is coming on the Minnow Mayor Town Hall this Sunday night!!! 25 steem giveaway!

in #msp-waves6 years ago (edited)

Ok, I have to admit it. I'm a fan. This lady is pretty awesome. She's got sass, liberty, peace, and is working on her Steem/crypto chops. I had a good chance to talk to her for a bit. She's still a little noobish when it comes to crypto, but she's bright as can be and I suspect she'll be a fast learner.

If you don't know her check out this intro article: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@careywedler/i-m-carey-wedler-editor-in-chief-at-the-anti-media-youtube-personality-yoga-teacher-and-activist-i-m-joining-steemit-to-subvert

I basically do everything I can to support the charter of the Minnow Support Project. Spread the values of Peace, Abundance, and Liberty. Help Steem Grow. Train and retain minnows on the platform. Carey is gonna be the trifecta there. I also talk about supporting people as much as content. I'm personally really excited for her. I wasn't always woke and I liked Obama for a while. I even shamefully admit campaigning for him. Sorry everyone. Anyway, she was a fan too and when she realized what a bankster loving asshat he was she got ripped and tore him a new one in a piece I think went fairly viral at the time for an Obama sucks kinda post.

So, I've been following her somewhat for a few years. She's now on Steemit. She's cool. I like her. She's coming on muh show at 9pm EST this Sunday night 0200 UTC. So, overall I'm pretty stoked for that.

Oh, and she has a following on facebook for like 100k people and another 40k something on youtube. So, not only does she have the right mindset to be a great fit here, but she's bringing an audience with her to the platform.

So, do yourself a favor and follow @careywedler.

Then come visit the Minnow Mayor Town Hall on this Sunday night 8pm- 11pm (somtimes midnight).

Show Format

It's a call in show. Everyone is welcome. Just don't be an asshat.

Logistics

To listen join us onto mspwaves.com/listen.
You can also listen to us in the PALnet Discord channel: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

If you want to chat during the show go here: https://discord.gg/hesUJmg
If you want to listen to the show in Discord go here: https://discord.gg/pGHjVtc
If you want to talk on the show go here: https://discord.gg/hesUJmg

You will need a working mic and a headset if you want to participate on air.

Dice Bitches

that's right. We'll play dice for a chance at 25 steem.

t!dice 10d10 tie me to go into the next round.

If I win once we play again. If I win twice I donate it to msp-waves.

Delegation

Not quite ready to deal with delegation yet, but I'm going to change how I do delegation. Gonna make a seaparate pool for msp-waves audience members. So, not gonna do a delegation that night, but I'll get a 10k voting bot up and running soonish to reward regular listeners to broadcasts. I'll also likely pull the delegations that I have to individuals when I do this, and then switch them to autovotes.

Here's a touch of why I like this lady

https://www.facebook.com/CareyWedler/videos/1762292607174922/

Sort:  

I can't wait to chat with you and dive deeper into this awesome community! Thank you for having me! :)

Great news dude.
This place just keeps getting better, it's going to blow up in 2018 like the cryptos will and everyone will want to be involved.

This is phenomenal news @aggroed ! I can't wait! This is so GREAT! This is so AWESOME about her being on Steemit and going on your show! I'm jumping up and down! I know it is going to be such an AMAZING year for Steemit and the Steemit Community! Thank you @aggroed for all you do for the Steemit Community! Words cannot express my appreciation! I will never forget your help when I am no longer a minnow! Enjoy the Weekend! Positive Energy! I'm all excited! BLESSED 2018! :)

I have great respect for Dr. Paul so I'll have to check her out.

Hey that sounds super awesome, I will try to tune in. Thanks for doing this.

Followed! And I'll definitely be tuning in!

Just followed @careywedler! :) Catch you both on MSP on Sunday. :)

I am sure it will be an amazing show! Just like the few others I was able to catch! Gosh, I wish I was in a different timezone!

That is pretty exciting to have someone so special come on your show.
@careywedler sounds like a really nice lady, I'll definitely will check her out and good luck on your show.
I am new to discord, (I've been there couple of times)so I would love to check your show out.
Thanks.

Hey is Kokesh (aka Adam Vs the Man) on Steem? He would seem to be a natural fit. I was featured on his YouTube channel years ago. This whole platform seems like such a better alternative to giving google so much money on YouTube. I’m very new so bear with me if this subject has been beatin to death.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55