You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why can’t you get any upvote, comment and reward on your post?-Let me answer your question

in #mspsteem6 years ago

I have once went on musing of whether I should promote a post that I believe had a lot of potential. nearly all if not all the answers that came told me to not do it, and just try to participate in communities and be apart of them.

Hence I find your point to be true posts posted to communities have guaranteed exposure and would let you make some friends.

I have had written a lot of posts, where I do not like to make low quality post yet the best of them made like $0.4, because it was a massive post talking about crypto-currencies and someone offered my post to the daily sneak. Now due to gaming communities, a gaming post of mine can reach 10x this value. I feel like without entering communities you would give up steemit as you would spent time and effort in vain.

This comment has dragged on more than I expected. Anyway good post as usual. I utterly agree with your points and believe them to be true. Now would someone see my update post and answer my questions.

Sort:  

I also like to advise people not to spend money on promotion.Most of the promotion service can't bring any good result and doesn't even bring back the money you invest on them.Networking is the best option for people who don't have a lot of money to spend here.

I gave a visit to your profile and found that you are doing good.If you like to do gaming related to post then you should stick with it.There is strategy of blogging called as being 'niche specific'.It means sometimes it is better to stick with blogging about a special topic rather than blogging about different issues.

So I think if gaming related blogs bring you more success then you might consider it as your niche.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83