WHAT HAVE I DONE WRONG AGAIN?

in #mspsteem6 years ago (edited)

After making my gate your resting place,
I decided to whisper YES to your restless face.
But I withheld my love, dedication and trust,
So that, in the long run, I wouldn't become lost.
But tears straddled on your eyes, when I acted tough,
And you always appeased me, 'this is not enough'.

Friends charged me to dance to your boring tune,
But, I was scared to fall into your trap, so soon.
I couldn't see doubtless innocence in your eyes,
Thus, I was afraid of being shattered with lies.
Amidst constant appeals, I surrendered myself,
Not knowing, you have got pains for me in reserve.

I made it a tradition, saying 'I love you'
And sincerely pledged to always be with you.
I spent all nights dreaming about you.
I woke up everyday thinking about you.
I couldn't wish for a man better than you.
Because I was contented with everything about you.

I respected your call on the bed,
Because I've made you a crown on my head.
I couldn't resist when you make other requests,
For you've won my heart in a stiff conquest.
I begged you even when I was not guilty,
Because loving you was my everyday duty.

I keep wondering why you hunt for my tears,
And always fond of renewing my fears.
You accused and abused me for fun,
In spite, I could not still make a swift run.
Where are those friends who convinced me,
To say YES and settle for your poisonous meal.

What have I done wrong again?
That makes you enrich me with bunch of pain.
Not the love from the onset, you could retain,
And the promises made, you could attain.
For all your crimes, I accept all blame,
In spite, I was left nurturing the shame.

Sort:  

Congratulations @panterah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66086.94
ETH 3029.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70