@aggroed interviews Steemit's Number 1 Witness @jesta

in #mspwaves7 years ago

Hey folks! I host a radio show every Sunday night called the Minnow Mayor Town Hall. It's a call in show hosted on MSP waves radio. You can find the station at www.mspwaves.com.

The format of the show is to welcome guests who choose to come on. This week I was lucky enough to have the current champion of the Steemit Witnesses come on and talk about his various projects.

Jesta has amassed a number of excellent projets that help support the block and use it in additional ways to the conventional steemit.com website.

He's created chainbb. A Bulletin Board styled posting System with Steemit as a back bone.
He's created Vessel. A multi account wallet for Steemit.
He's created steemdb which is an excellent tracking system for every vote, follow, transaction, witness vote, and basically anything that happens on the block you can see it easily there (I've already posted about how I'm on there literally every day.

So, this gifted programmer comes on air and we have a good 20-30 min discussion about Steemit, his projects, the Minnow Support Project, and the future of the Steemit blockchain.

I had a great time interviewing him and hopefully you'll have a great time listening in and getting to know Steemit's number one Witness on the block!

Sort:  

Phew, I didn't end up sounding like an idiot :)

I was so tired I barely had a grasp of what I was saying hahah.

It was really cool to hear you Jesta. I hope we'll get to hear you more enough. Nice interview guys.

Thanks, was a good time just hanging out and getting to hear everyone else as well!

Sweet....I have #19 witness @lukestokes.mhth as the interview on today's music and money show. I don't have the same pull as you aggy ;-)

I'm awake and ready tho @scaredycatguide. Listening to the tail end of @wipgirl's show now. @aggroed I'm embarrassed to say that I wasn't aware of your show. Sounds like something really worth tuning in to!

Cool to have steemit number one witness on the show, so much to learn from this interview boss

@jesta is one of the guys that we really need around here. He is one of the staples that will hold steem together. I truly believe that steemit has the potential to stay "in-house" as far as the development because of guys like this and @aggroed who are behind the scenes giving propulsion. Thanks for what you guys contribute. Its not in vain.
Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 7.25.39 AM.png

This post has been resteemed by @eternal.witness courtesy of @aggroed from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

It's nice to have those interviews recorded, I often miss them.

Going to listen to this tonight. I always have steemdb up on a browser. It's like watching a stock ticker. All of the information is always there.

Serious till chicken! Hahaha... really.. great interview. Short but great to hear about the chainbb. Peace!

You keep delivering the goods, this is another interview that I can't wait to listen to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93