David Pakman, Angelo Atienza (They Will Kill You) and the quest for the FIVE MILLION Youtube subscriber Panel Discussion on mspwaves!

in #mspwaves6 years ago (edited)

I want to give slightly earlier notice than normal because of two nice developments for the Minnow Mayor Town Hall. This Sunday night I'm having not one but two youtube sensations on the Minnow Mayor Town Hall.

David Pakman

Hopefully you've seen this youtuber as he hit the trending page recently. David runs and stars in a political Youtube channel, which you can find here: https://www.youtube.com/user/MidweekPolitics. He's made some pleas to his channel, which boasts 400k subscribers, to come to to Steem. Essentially here at Steem they can write, post, earn and support David and his work. So far so good David. You're on fire and here's hoping mspwaves can help pour some gasoline on it!

Angelo Atienza from They Will Kill You

I had a great conversation with Angelo last night. He's agreed to come on the air the same night as David. Angelo has nearly a million subscribers and recently launched a crypto channel as well. Angelo runs They Will Kill You, and like David has expressed some concerns about the YouTube Adpocolapse. While talking with him he mentioned that he's friends with a bunch of people that have successful YouTube channels like him (many were his roommates at one time). That lead to an epic idea!

5 Million Subscriber YouTube Panel!

Between David and Angelo we're up to 1.4M youtube subscribers. With maybe 3 more or so we can have an audience of 5M YoutTube folks and David and Angelo both seem game to help do that! So, here's the plan. I've offered to pay these folks 100 steem each to be on the panel discussion and 100 steem to any of their buddies with large youtube channels too. Should be fun, should help grow some interest in the platform, might get some of them active again, and even with a simple thing like "click here to my steem profile" at the end of their videos I think we could see a ton of activity.

Wanna listen to the show live and interact with them?

David and Angelo will be live during the Minnow Mayor Town Hall this Sunday night. The show starts at 8pm EST (0100UTC) and runs to 11 or midnight. David will be on right at 9:30. It's a big of a mystery still what time Angelo will be there.

You can listen to the show live here: https://discord.gg/pGHjVtc or mspwaves.com/listen.
You can interact by text by going here: https://discord.gg/BS8WTzM

If you're hoping to go on air with me please make sure you have a working mic and headset and you can test out your audio here: https://discord.gg/hesUJmg

Dice Bitches

We'll play dice bitches for 50 steem. The rules changed slightly as the bot is slightly different

we start with t!dice 10d10 and will keep moving down from there 9d9 and 8d8 and so on.
If you tie my roll or beat it you're in the next level. If you're the last person standing you'll win.
If I win once we'll try again. If I win twice I'll send the money to @msp-waves.

Delegation

I think I'm going to switch up how my delegation works. I think I'm going to start delegating to an audience based account, and people that show up to the shows frequently will be given automatic votes! I'm thinking that roughly every time you show up to one of my shows I'll add some percentage to the auto vote. That way everyone wins that comes to listen!

See you there and I'm looking forward to building this panel!

Sort:  

I love this initiative. Each youtuber that joins steem will allow the platform to grow exponentially.

Looking forward to being there!

@aggroed the show was a blast! thanks for having me on :) looking forward to our session next month!

Nice, kapatid! You've really made the jump to being a whale through and through! I'm proud to see what you've accomplished so far, and I can't wait to see you skyrocket even further!

will show up to talk about crytofurries and cryptonuggets

I like the way you think torico... I support your comment!!

will show up to talk about crytofurries

This is fantastic news @aggroed , I can't wait for the weekend! I'll do all in my power to be of help!

Thanks Meno! Should be fun!

It will be great to have David in this platform.
Watched most of his shows on YouTube.
This Good News 😊

A good news for the platform. Will stay tuned for the show.

You should reach out to Philip DeFranco, he loves crypto and seems to mention it every week on his show.

I would offer to join but I don't think my 2.8k subscribers helps with your mountain to 5m.

know any good ways to reach him?

Asking the real questions... lol. You MIGHT be able to catch him on twitter. You could reach out via his Facebook or maybe get lucky message him on Main YouTube, His YouTube and the His family's YouTube , that system kinda sucks though. I would see if David or Angelo has a way to contact him. With Angelo getting close to 1m he probably has a connection to Philip. ALso you could maybe see if his wife can help you on twitter?

Wow! pleasing new to hear that famous folks also participate in steemit. Keep it up @aggroed I think this will have a great impact on the network. I see this network grow like crazy in future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23