Sounds of Steem, the Splinterlands (steemmonsters writers), and StatChat(steemmonster gamers)

in #mspwaves6 years ago

Hey party people I just wanted to give a couple updates on the weekend plans. I'm hosting three shows.

Sounds of Steem

Sounds of Steem is live digital concert on Saturday morning 9am EST. We'll feature Steem Musicians and it's kinda like a recorded coffee house production. Get to know some Steemians and hear some amazing music. I'm gonna host this baby with @swelker101 and @isaria. Should be fun.

Peace Academy and backstory writing for Steem Monsters

The Peace Academy is going to be taken over by monsters. 10pm EST to midnight on Saturday night I'm running a show with @isaria, and this one is about the creative endeavor that is Steem Monsters backstory. I'm working on a campaign setting and I need some authors to help me essentially write a 60 page book about the back story of the world. My plan is to divide the writers into 6 groups, 1 for each color, and get people writing big chunks of the backstory for each group.

The setting is called the Splinterlands. The world used to be whole. Now it's splintered into many pieces, and the prophecy states the world will be made whole again. We'll write about the different groups and the campaign will go through various areas you create. Should be fun. Please join us then to get involved.

Stat Chat

Ok, Sunday night we're going to unveil in more detail the fighting mechanism we're building into Steem Monsters. Yaba and I are getting closer to consensus on how this baby works. We should have something to show and it should be able to give you a bit more guidance of how fighting will work.

Minnow Mayor Town Hall starts at 9pm EST. come join us.

Show Logistics

All shows happen in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network Discord Channel

Just hop in and someone will show you the way.

Sort:  

Ooohhh yeah. I’ll be sure to tune in when I can. ... itch itch... gotta get me some more of those ... itch itch.. errr ... steem monsters .... itch itch

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @aggroed from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thanks for the updates and ongoing communication. I know that's tight with your schedule so just know that it means a lot to everyone. Will be at the peace academy and town hall at least. Looking forward to the fighting update. :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

it looks so much fun dear friend!

Alright! So many shows! I can't wait for the Sunday evening one too! So excited!!!!! Go SteemMonsters Go!

Excellent work! Looking forward to the show! :)

I'll aim to be there for hopefully both of them. However I have a book deadline of my own from my physical book publisher so things are a bit crazy. haha

I could write some creative stuff for ya, it might get a little wild and crazy though.

You got a 40.90% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @aggroed!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98