We are going to help @Hope777 buy a Laptop!

in #mspwaves6 years ago

Part 1: SHOW SCRIPT ROMANCE ON THE AIR

My beautiful cohost needs a new laptop. She was explaining the prices to me and I was shocked! So, You and I are going to help raise the funds with her.

All SBD earned from the next series of show post will be donated to @hope777 in efforts for her to buy her laptop. Help me, Help her! For those of you wondering why you should help. Here are three simple reasons: First, she has a need. Second, I asked you to help me. Third, hope writes several post a week to help pay for bills and she isn't expected us to help. So, let surprise her with kindness!

Now the show.

For those of you that missed it last week, we start every show with our intro song called, “FOR YOUR LOVE” DR VICTOR AND THE RASTA REBELS.

GREETINGS: Kubby & Hope!

Today discussion is about the seven commitments in marriage that are absolutely critical.

True commitment includes all these commitments.

Commitment to oneness.
Commitment to positive communication.
Commitment to quality time.
Commitment to growth.
Commitment to faithfulness.
Commitment to honesty.
Commitment to the long haul.

This show recap will cover the first half of these commitments.

After introducing our show topic we play our first song. SONG 1: ”Love Hurts” by fire whispers

Today we look at the first commitment:

COMMITMENT TO ONENESS

The Bible says that the two joined in marriage shall become one. You are both on the same team. You win or you lose together, laugh or cry together. What hurts your spouse will hurt you. If you work as one, you do nothing that would hurt, discourage, frustrate, or limit your spouse. You do the exact opposite and everything in your power to heal, compliment, encourage, build up, and strengthen your spouse.

Oneness means whatever you are doing for your partner, you are doing for yourself. You do what is best for the relationship, not just what is good for the individuals. Thus a sacred "WE" is formed and in every circumstance, the "me" submits to the "we." This does not mean that you lose yourself, it is just that as the "me" strengthens, the "we" also strengthens the "me," AND SO WE ARE TRULY ONE!

Kubby: Oneness is 1*1+1 not 1+1 mindset. That math makes sense when you think about marriage being two whole people becoming one whole person. It only works if they are a whole to beginning with. Not to say they aren't going to have their concerns and issues, but they aren't depending on others for their own happiness.

SONG 2: Bill Medley “You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feelin’ ”

Oneness means sharing, and the more you share, the more you become one. You share your feelings, thoughts, experiences, and laughter. You can even share your pain, needs, worries, and dreams. The most important thing is you share your LOVE! Source: “Blueprints for a Solid Marriage,” Dr. Steve Stephens, Tyndall House Publishers

To explore this further I looked at the explanation of the source:.

“The requirement for oneness is two complete people.” - is a statement that Dr. Henry Cloud explains in his bestselling book, “Boundaries in Marriage.”
In marriage, two complete and unique people come together to build a bigger, better "marriage home" that they could not build on their own. Spouses become one for a bigger purpose. And as the saying goes, ”two heads are better than one.”

A common reality of two becoming one.
To become one and get married does not mean you have to mold yourself into the absolute likeness of your spouse. Or agree to everything, especially when you know they are wrong. It also doesn’t mean you are going to have the same opinions or beliefs about everything. It means you get to work and grow together to achieve your marriage goals or build something great. That quote is so beautiful that I want to repeat it: “The requirement for oneness is two complete people.” - Dr. Henry Cloud

SONG 3: Michael Bublé "CLOSE YOUR EYES"

Second commitment, is Commitment to positive communication.

Did you ever sit in a restaurant and look at the other couples around? Can you tell which ones have been married for a long time? There are telltale signs: they are the couples that rarely looked at each other, some don't even talk at all. Maybe they are too tired, too angry or hurt or disconnected. Something serious went wrong; the words that once brought understanding, laughter, and romance have run dry. WORDS are the lifeblood of healthy relationships. You give them and you receive them.

SONG 4: Bruno Mars ”Just the Way You Are”

Let's look at what words do.

Words, inform, comfort, complement, connect.

COMMITTED COUPLES COMMUNICATE!

Two people who want a real relationship share their thoughts, feelings, hopes, and fears.

They listen carefully and respond with respect. They don't belittle or assume the worst or call names. Instead, they encourage and compliment and look for ways to build up each other. They ask questions and allow for individual differences—differences of opinion, preference, perspective, and even communication.

Communication is not always easy but is always worth it. Joshua Harris in his book, "Boy Meets Girl," provides the following principles for authentic communication: Communication problems are usually heart problems, Your ears are your most important communication tools, Good communication doesn't happen by accident, The absence of conflict doesn't equal good communication, Motive is more important than technique.

SONG 5: “A Thousand Years Lyrics” - Christina Perri

To be continued..

Our Show airs every sunday at 7:00 pm UTC.

You can join the chat room by clicking HERE

You can see the full schedule by clicking HERE or HERE

Click HERE FOR CURRENT UTC TIME

desc

Sort:  

Happily resteemed ✝️ Jehovah-Jireh (The-Lord-Will-Provide)

that is an awesome and selfless act of #kindness i love that about Steemit!

When we gather together we can help each other. One item off our wish list at a time :) thanks for your help!

omggg how do I get in on this as well

Hahah, any help is welcomed!

Awesome awesome, are you going to do this kind of thing often?

I do it randomly, not sure who will be next, are you planning to help someone?

I've got a few people in mind, yeah

This is so nice though, doing stuff for people like this and looking at the turnout is great, the involvement of people is crazy too aaa

Yeah!!
Good cause! Laptops are expensive, I also had that one hanging over me last year.
And @hope777 needs a good laptop otherwise she cant do her radioshow! ;)

Exactly! She really could use one for that exact reason. Thanks for your help.

My 100% vote isn't worth all that much, but you got it, this is a good cause.

I'm glad we have kind hearted people like you here on steemit @kubbyelizabeth. Your kindness is amazing.
I upvoted, although my vote worth is low🙈. I hope it helps to buy Hope a laptop.
Lots of 💖

Every bit helps, thanks for getting us closer to the goal!

Awww @kubbyelizabeth, I did not saw this posts and I saw a big donation of @poeticsnake in my wallet and then I come to look who is responsible. You got me in tears and I am thanking God for answering prayers and such a big thank you to you!!!!!!

We are going to get there my love. LEt us know how close we are!

I will try get a quote on what I need. Globocop gave me the specs. Lovies xxx

I can only help by resteeming. Thank you what you are doing for my dear wife @kubbyelizabeth, may you be blessed abundantly.

Thank you scotty, you have an amaze wife. God has bless so many lives and especially mine with her life!

We then lets help get a laptop for @hope777. Indeed this is a beautiful part of steemit that we all love.

Good luck on getting the laptop. I've always struggled with the communication aspect. Sometimes, or I should say often times, I'll get to a point in the relationship where I'm starved for some alone time. Also, inevitably, as you mentioned, I'll have concerns, thoughts, ideas not interesting to my girlfriend. Or, if I have a critique of something she did or didn't do, I've found it very difficult to raise it to her and get a positive, understanding response. Rather, I've lived in fear of honesty because my honesty is "too honest" -- can you relate or advise on this?

I think you are surrounded with the right people here. I think I've suffered and still suffer from the same issue. It would be pretty harsh if you need to adapt and change too much deviating by your authentic you.

The subject is very deep. What are you up to recently? I mean how do you spent your time recently. I saw your feed, but I think it's not representing everything your are excited about/spend time on.

Very cool initiative, you are a goood person :)

She is a wonderful person and I’m lucky to have her in my life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60695.64
ETH 2900.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53