Join me tonight on MSP Waves for the Second Edition of Songwriter Shop Talk

in #mspwaves6 years ago

   Tonight is going to be extra, extra special. I invited our super talented @basilmarples to come join me on the show. If you don't know who @basilmarples is, then let me just say, you have robbed yourself from not only some great music, but also some of the funniest videos on the Steemian Landscape.


basilhilarious.jpg

   As you can see from this picture, this stylish gentleman keeps with the times. I'm super excited for the show tonight, I know its going to be one to remember. We will talk about how Basil got started acting and in music, and maybe share some of his art, because... Why not?

   My main aim with the Songwriter's Shop Talk is to get to know the person behind the lyrics, behind the melodies, the main characters of the story sort of speak. Tonight my friends, we take a deep dive into a unique and talented mind, you can't miss this one.

You can be part of the audience!

   Just by Clicking on this part of your interwebs you will be sent to a different part, a program called Discord. I believe Discord was originally created for gamers, but it has turned into a backstage to many communities. MSP Waves / Palnet Is one of the biggest most friendly communities of Steem with over 10 thousand active users, a fully operating 24/7 Radio and some of the most talented individuals of the platform.

Hope to see you there

   The show starts at 9pm Eastern time today Wednesday 7th Feb 2018, but for those who prefer UTC (I know, I know) the show starts Thursday 8th at 2AM. For Scheduling of all shows on MSP-Waves you Can visit the Radio's Website all the shows are streamed on there as well.


as you can see.png



mspwavesgif.gif

Sort:  

LOL, I just realized Basil has to basically pull an all-nighter to be available for this show. :D

Load up on caffeine! I'll be there for sure!

yeaaah! nice one chris! It'll be good to have you there ( as long as I can remain awake! haha )

The show was fantastic! Held my attention for a whole 2 hours. :D

You've given me hope for my own upcoming radio debut. Nice!

i was a bit nervous at first but I was totally in and having fun after 5 minutes! Im looking forward to your show man :)

haha! nice timing Meno! I just now uploaded my Lost And Waiting track to Dsound. Check it out. Let me know if theres any problemos

yuss!!! i will check it out right now...

also just uploaded right place/right time to dtube with no intro babble.... is that us sorted now then?

i think we should be good then.. i will download them to my computer as to not run the risk of dtube fakenewsing us... and we are golden!

Great post and wonderful picture
Thank you for sharing that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77