---- Cope Rando Pirate Radio Show ----

in #mspwaves6 years ago (edited)

Cope Rando Pirate Radio Show


Pirate Radio

A big shout out and thank you to all those who joined us yesterday for a “Cope Rando Pirate Radio Show”, I was just happy minding my own business commenting on @aggroed ‘s show and interacting with the chat space and the all of a sudden out of nowhere in comes @r0nd0n telling me to “set up” and pirate…. And who am I to argue with eth PAL net gods… when they ‘come a callin’ you answer, lol. Nah just jokes, there is no slave labor up in here, its just fun times spinning tracks and chillin on the Waves 😉

I was just shooting from the hip, but decided to ask for some audience participation in selecting some tracks to play. The criteria? Any band BUT the tracks had to be good tracks from the band/album that were not hits or pushed heavily in the commercial scene. Basically I used to love doing this in the past, you grab an album and listen to all the tracks closely (not just the hits) and find those hidden Gems that these bands have THEN shill the crap out of them, lol. Now @scuzzy thought it would be funny to get me to announce track that would be difficult for me to pronounce so that was a bit of fun to hear me butcher artists names and titles, lol. I had a good go at it but I drew the line on Japanese characters that I had no idea how they were pronounced….

Later on we shifted gears and just started playing whatever I felt like and whatever was requested from our audience in the chat space. We went all over the place with this and had some great fun with many kinds of music coming forward from the audience to fill the play list out. The Cope Rando Pirate Radio Show gave us the opportunity to express ourselves and how we felt about the music that was being played with many of us disclosing parts of our lives childhood and other experiences which is related to the music emotion continuum. I would again like to thank everyone who was part of this Cope Rando Pirate Radio Show for their participation and the sharing of their stories of what the music means to you. Much love in all your directions.

Playlist

Theme: Lesser known tracks from any artists/albums that are awesome

Red - Nothing and Everything
Snow – Girl I Been Hurt
Nathaniel Johnstone - Little Star
Foo fighters - Over and Out
Primus - Wounded Knee (INSTRUMENTAL)
Natalie imbruglia– Big Mistake
The Red Paintings '- Streets Fell Into My Window'
Aaron Lewis - Lost and Lonely Acoustic
Cake – Thrills
Modest Mouse -Trailer Trash
Red Hot Chilli Peppers - I Could Have Lied
Radiohead – Daydreaming
Chris Isaak - Wicked Game
Simon and Garfunkel - Keep the Customer Satisfied
Guns n Roses – Rocket Queen
Ella Henderson - Mirror Man
Maroon 5 - Secret

Theme Removed - From here whatever track I feel like or get requested

Cypress Hill - Hits from the Bong
Red - Ordinary World
Body Count - Cop Killer
Snow- Lonely Monday Morning
Audioslave - Like a Stone
Tom Ze – Dor e dor
Cezary Skubiszewski - Love theme
Ely Carmargo - Taieiras
Fay Lovsky - Appellation Controlee
Basia Bulat - Little Waltz
Czerwone Gitary – Coda
Papa Roach - Blood Brothers
Rage Against The Machine - Bulls on Parade
Wild Cherry - Play That Funky Music White Boy
Limp Bizkit - My Way
NOFX - I'm So Sorry Tony
BABYMETAL - ギミチョコ!!
C.I.A. (Criminals In Action) - The Last Emperor
P!nk- Just Give me a Reason
Kings Of Leon - Sex on Fire (cause I thought my house was on fire, lol)
George Thorogood - Bad to the Bone
Silverchair - Acid Rain
Stone Temple Pilots – Plush
Staind – Its Been a While
3 Doors Down - Let Me Go
The Script - Breakeven
Red - Pieces
Velvet Revolver - Fall To Pieces
Audioslave - Show Me How to Live
Pearl Jam- Nothingman
Staind - Mudshovel
Hinder - By The Way
Audioslave – Be Yourself (My theme for interaction on the steemit/Discord platform)

Sort:  

Thanks DJ Cope for playing dope music. Looking forward to the next session!

Thanks for chilling with us @scuzzy, much love mang :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87