My Life in 8 Songs - the Monty Python edition - with @d-vine, @darrenclaxton & @onemedia

in #mspwaves6 years ago

And now for something completely different...

This week, as usual, I have three great steem musicians coming on the show... but not to play their 8 favourite songs.

Instead Denise @d-vine, Darren @darrenclaxton and Zig @onemedia are coming on the show to talk about a new initiative they are launching shortly to help steem musicians.

I am not allowed to reveal any more at this stage but if you tune into My Life in 8 Songs on Thursday my three guests will be revealing all.

The shows airs from 8pm - 11pm UTC on Thursday on MSP Waves Radio.





The 60 Second Quiz

I am also going to use this mix and match edition of the show to try out a couple of new elements.

If you listened to some of the early editions of my other radio show, The Alternative Lifestyle Show, you may recall The 60 Second Quiz - rapid fire questions in Discord chat, first correct answer won up upvote.

I'm bringing the quiz back - but this time the questions will be all about music - and probably all about steem musicians and their music too!

There will likely be some upvotes flying about but also @aggroed has also kindly donated 5 steem monster packs to give away as prizes.



The Charity Jukebox

Picking up on a great idea from @globocop's shows where he fundraises for @familyprotection and other great causes by inviting members of the audience to chose songs to be played on the show.

But I am going to add a little spice to the mix.

I will be inviting listeners to donate 2 Steem or 2 SBD to have a song played on the show from one of the steem musicians that have appeared on My Life In 8 Songs.

Every 2 Steem or 2 SBD will be split 50/50 - half will be donated to my A Dollar A Day project and half will be given to the chosen steem musician.

If you would like to take part in this little fundraiser I will be posting a list of all the songs available from the steem musicians. You can start bidding to have any of the songs played on the show.

Do come along and help raise funds for good causes and to the support the wonderful musicians on the steem platform.



If you missed last week's show with @jonmagnusson, @beatseb and @jamesgetsit the recording is now available :



The 'My Life in 8 Songs' show airs on MSP Waves Radio on Thursdays from 8pm to 11pm UTC.

If you need to convert UTC time to your local time visit World Time Buddy

You can listen to the show via the PAL Discord server, via mspwaves.com on Twitch at twitch.tv/mspwaves

PROJECTS :
BLOGS :
RADIO :


[ header graphic by @pennsif // images by @onemedia (1), @d-vine (2), @darrenclaxton (3), pixabay.com (4) ]

Sort:  

Thank you so much @pennsif for this opportunity & your support <3
I am so excited about all this, even more so because I love Monty Python & can't wait what you have in store for us <3

Wow! That's awesome! Some really great folks all four of you!

Right back at ya sweet @jonmagnusson <3

Thanks for your ongoing support mate! We really appreciate it!
@d-vine @onemedia

Once again, I must sincerely express what a pleasure, honor, and privilege it is to work with the great talent alongside of me, and our outstanding associates on MSPWaves Radio, Discord, and Steemit.

"Is this a five minute argument?" "No it is not" "It must be, I just paid for a five minute argument... " "No you didn't." "I just did!" "No you didn't." "But an argument is not merely contradicting what the previous person said..." "Yes it is..."

I am excited for the news of the new!!!

i am gonna try and tune in but i might be on set doing some goofball acting. if i miss it, i will listen to the replay!

Hello @pennsif, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98