You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MTG Draft - Rivals of Ixalan - B/W Vampires

in #mtg6 years ago

Black/White Vampires is so OP in this format. It was overpowered in Amonkhet too... I think the meta for limited was far too focused on tribal after Kaladesh last year. I was so sick of tribal being almost mandatory in draft I couldn't draft this set more than once. It just seem far too similar to the last set. I know they are the same block, but they even reprinted cards from a set before? I upvoted, followed, and resteemed this article. I do this for everyone that writes about MTG. We need to get more card gaming articles on steem! Support articles like this!

Sort:  

I am only glad that there it is possible to build a pirate tribal in Ixalan :) Although tribal was the most obvious draft build in Ixalan I think the most powerful build for draft in the set is U/W control with all the cheap white removals and disables the set has to offer. But I am really happy about drafting Dominaria soon, I checked some of the upcoming style and I like what it has to offer!
Thanks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51