LET IT SHINE

in #mtm6 years ago

THIS IS AN ENTRY FOR THE #MTM POETRY CONTEST, VIEW THIS https://steemit.com/contest/@akintunde/my-textual-mirror-poetry-mtm-contest-10-sbd-give-away TO KNOW ABOUT THE CONTEST

I am a brother to a lady,
And a husband to be.

I've been walking on a road I don't know
Like a wanderer that has nowhere to go
Attempted to go down the grave but gave it a rethought
Destiny slipped off my hands but gave it a retouch

I sometimes ago hide behind shadows to speak
I torture myself with hidden pain yet put a smile on the sick face
Until I suddenly tore the veil to show the real me.

I love to interact and teach people new lessons
Which has helped to build me and access more blessings

Now I know my destination and to every storm I smile
Forgetting the rough past that could bring self denial

Now I know who I am and better than a mallam
With my feet I stand strong with no more wrongs
Believing today will become past and tomorrow becomes present.
This is me, I will let it shine.

Sort:  

Thanks my boss, I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70