Introducing - Minnow Translation Project – Support The Growth Of International SteemianssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mtp7 years ago

Recently I had a number of my data analysis posts translated by @justyy into CN.  The posts done well for both myself as the original author and @justyy as the translator. They created engagement by way of comments and votes for appreciation.

Which gave me an idea.  It’s simple really.

What if I could work with minnows from different countries that are struggling to find content to write about?  

What if I took them on as a translator, allowing them exclusive access to translating my posts to their language?  

I could take on a minnow from a few different countries and surely really help them grow?

What if I could get more community leaders involved?

It’s an idea I have been thinking about since my posts were translated, so I had a quick look on Steemit to see if anyone else is doing this.

What I did find was an awesome initiative from @stellabelle and @papapeppa allowing open translation of their posts.  Not wanting to step on anyone’s toes, I contacted @stellabelle for some feedback on this idea.  The good news is, she told me to go for it.

So today is born – The Minnow Translation Project – (@m-t-p under the tag #mtp)  The community is housed with #steemitbc on discord.

The Overall Concept

The idea is really simple.  The SteemitBC community on discord houses some really awesome tags and community leaders.  I am working with these community leaders to offer support in terms of quality content to minnows finding it difficult to create good engaging content. 

Each community leaders will take on only one minnow from each language, giving them exclusive translations rights to agreed posts.

The minnow will get to post the article on their profile, keeping 100% of the rewards.

What’s Next

Keep an eye on the @m-t-p account as in the coming days we will set out the objectives and criteria for application and we will being to roll out this initiative.  

You will also be introduced to the community leaders that are offering to work with this project, find out about the topics on offer, and how you can apply.

Community Leaders

If you are a community leader and would like to have your posts included, or if you could offer help support or reach with this project then hop over to Steemitbc on Discord and send me a message.  Here is your invite to steemitbc https://discord.gg/YS243Qx

Please Resteem

If you think you know anyone that would like to work with and translate posts for community leaders then please do re-steem this post.  Help spread the word.  Help spread good Content.  Help spread Steemit.

This post is 100% powered up - Full proceeds from this post will go towards powering up the @m-t-p account



Sort:  

Nice! voted. It is an excellent idea!

We are excited to help out with this project!

Really looking forward to this project

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This is a very good idea. I would love to follow the development of this project. One of my posts was translated into Chinese. And I'm glad that Chinese users were able to see and evaluate my work. I wish you success!

Thank you for the support

This is great! Thanks

Nice bro..👌👍best of luck✌✌😃

I am restemed

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by paulag from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

A project I'd like to do. I could help to do a neat translation in Indonesian. Been trying to contribute in bluepaper translation, still on-going tho. I'd love to participate anyway :)

Interesting project indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78