Site Going Offline

in #multitube6 years ago

Due to unforeseen changes in UK law concerning sites providing access to certain kinds of videos (which I don't have time to fully investigate), I have become reluctant to spend time developing and promoting this project, and have now decided to close the site over the next few days.

It has received minimal traffic (perhaps due to my lack of promotion), and with no immediate monetisation strategy, maybe it wasn't such a good idea as I had initially thought.

I still have some interesting thoughts for developing the site, but don't wish to put my business at risk by doing so.

The site is based on an open source project, which you can find here on GitHub, and I'd be pleased to see somebody running it - or some derivation of it - in a more permissive jurisdiction.

My apologies if you supported the project, or are one of the few who was using multi.tube.


Please contact me (@andybets on steem.chat or discord) if you would like any help in getting the steem video aggregator up and running on your own server.

Sort:  

I really wish #multiTube find a new home and keep running, it was an amazing service

It is a pity that you have to close your website, it is likely that you will come up with new projects in the future.

This post has been just added as new item to timeline of Steem Video Aggregator on Steem Projects.

If you want to be notified about new updates from this project, register on Steem Projects and add Steem Video Aggregator to your favorite projects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79