Mundane as Art — Round 10 — Ice — blurred lines

in #mundaneart6 years ago


I love that blurry place where life’s transitions are made
without you even knowing it.
Ann Brashares

#mundaneart entryDSC_0400.png

ice skating.png

photos by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Nikkor Lens 18-55mm | 55mm-200mm
Adobe Lightroom

© 2018, © all rights reserved

Thank you @kus-knee (The Old Dog)
for initiating the #mundaneart photo contest



Here Are The Rules For The Contest With 20 Steem in Prizes!

  • One submission per person.
  • If you enter a photo please also up vote Old Dog's post.
  • You can create a post using the tag mundaneart but the photo must be posted in the comments section of the contest post.
  • Feel free to use processing and editing to create a special look but Old Dog also loves the natural look!
  • The photo must be your original work. Please don't use photos that you find on the internet!
  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.

Sort:  

Great job my friend @countrygirl ! Nature pleases us! I also shared:

This post has received a 4.16 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

Thank you. I see you are new and I am sure eager to succeed.
Connect with your peers. Vote on posts, comment on posts. More importantly... Read the posts! Make your comments count.
Don't blurb the likes of

  • Nice post
  • Following you now brah
  • Etc, etc!
    And remember, nothing happens overnight in life.

Don’t ask for upvotes. It’s against Steemit etiquette.

Asking for someone to see your post and upvote you is pretty bad when you haven't even upvoted this post!

Before you make another comment, please read some of the many excellent steemit guides.

Here are some examples which are particularly relevant to you
https://steemit.com/steemit-abuse/@spaminator/updated-your-reputation-could-be-a-tasty-snack-with-the-wrong-comment
https://steemit.com/steemit/@miti/a-complete-guide-for-newcomers-and-minnows-to-avoid-a-possible-spam-and-to-write-good-comments

If you liked a blog but have nothing interesting to add, then an upvote is generally sufficient.

You're welcome ;)

I’ma steal this reply! I need it several times a day.

@everlove did a post on this today with a lot of samples too. I am going to rewrite some for different approaches. We seem to have more and more of this.

Thankfully @updanny saw the error of his ways and is commenting nicely.

The effect is very good @countrygirl. I like to see your shoot.

Brrrrrrrr! I think i like the one with the skaters feet more. great idea!

It was a tough decision. It doesn't take much for me to second guess myself :)

Don't second guess yourself. You have an amazing outlook and you always catch the perfect image. Way to go again. This is a great effect you captured. That parent and child out enjoying a perfect day. Pure joy.

I love flipped reflections like this, very nice!

It's the first time I tried it.....I like it - reminds me of a watercolor painting.

Oh, it does look like that for sure, I love that! Can I send you one here in the comments?

like an abstract painting.
great colors and great details. congratulations my friend. I love it !

Thanks @artizm. I appreciate your feedback. :)

I love both the shots , very artistic !

Oh hey @ashwinrajt! Thank you so much :)

Lovely creative take on the ice theme. Very nice pics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68