My Entry for Mundane as Art Round Nine. Moss and Lichen!

in #mundaneart6 years ago

My entry for @kus-knee The Mundane as Art photography contest!

This is "Dragons Mouth" geyser/hot spring in Yellowstone National Park.
The sulfur content must not be as high here as most of the hot springs in the area because there is actual growth surrounding the springs. I love how this one has its bare spots but also has a plethora of moss, lichen, and other plants surrounding it. All the visual detail made for a great photo op!

If you haven't seen this contest check it out! @kus-knee puts together some awesome galleries for all to view with the winning entries.

DragonsMouth-2.jpg

Sort:  

Wowwww....so cool...im into art too...please follow and upvote my blog

Thank you!

I just checked out your blog. Welcome to steemit!

That is some nice color in there @jewels2! Do you use photo editor to enhance? I use one myself but I tend to have no idea what I'm doing, lol.

I did use photoshop and Viveza.
Shot three images too to make it an hdr image too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75