Murder - Live streaming NOW!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #murder8 years ago

You might have thought you have seen it all already but let’s take it a step further. Presenting you a LIVE-STREAMING of a MURDER.

WOPS, IT’S JUST A PICTURE TO GET YOUR ATTENTION

Steemians love new things, and they love shocking stories. People post so many things here all in the name of making a quick buck ($) but usually it is to no avail as their posts are simply overlooked.
Today i stumbled on the following post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@dwinblood/the-power-of-the-vote-perceptions-vary

In the first graph in that post you can see that only 0.26% of all STEEMIT accounts give you a desirable reward per upvote. Upvotes from those accounts also have the highest impact on your reputation. When we make a post we make it in hopes that some of those 0.26% accounts will upvote it as only that way will we make at least a few dollars.
All other upvotes (for which we work so hard on STEEM.CHAT) will get us less than $1 per 100 upvotes. So this is a really poor investment of our time. Especially when a friend of mine @darkminded153 and @mrlogic put so much thinking and working into making decent posts.

In order to catch the attention of those big fish we either need a dramatic life story, a doomsday saying prophesy or a weird and shocking title like the above.
Or traveling to some distant planets called other countries. But let’s be honest, who has that kind of cash?

Well i hope i caught your attention, and please leave me a cent or two

so i can buy me some jawbreakers. :D

Sort:  

Nice luring title. I clicked on the bait. I believe that you must be yourself and continue staying consistent and improving the your writing. You have your own voice, and I can see that in this post. I hope you get more success in the future as well as your friends, I see steemit as a community platform and of course getting paid is a wonderful incentive but building connections is also valuable as well. A person of favour goes very far in life. Again best of luck and skill to you. Some things take more than luck, and we all have skills we can sharpen. Upvoted

Thank you!
I think whales wouldn't matter at all if more people would be willing to connect and help each other. Hopefully we'll see that in the future.

Best of luck and skill to you as well. I'll be keeping an eye out for your posts :)

Thank you, networking is key. And we must support each other in this community, I definitely agree. I hope you enjoy my posts if you happen to catch them passing.

Nicely said, alterego. One thing that strikes me with the word networking, people using other people to promote them, it has a negative connotation in my gut when I hear it. I want to help others because everyone out there has value, (we are one big consciousness,) not because I think they might do something for me. Maybe Bill Hick's voice is playing in my head constantly...."if your in advertising, seriously, kill yourself, just trying to plant seeds...maybe one day they will take root, you are satans little helpers...."omg he is brilliant. So I may be tainted with this word. Lets just HELP each other and make this world a place we can all be abundant in!!

no comments an 1 cent? Man, i think even Eddy would do better than that XD

I guess no jawbreakers for me. My dentist will be so happy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60