Anyone have any mushroom growing advise.

in #mushrooms5 years ago

I really want to try my hand at mushroom growing outside in the yard. Planning to try a few logs and stumps and make a couple wood chip patches.

20190408_231100.jpg

Sort:  

Read Paul and try. He is pretty much the "myco guru". I have not grown outside, my experience has been indoors. I find tons of fungi in my yard but am not experienced enough to feel comfortable with my identification abilities.It would be cool to have a stack of logs popping tons of mushrooms in my yard.

Combine the right tree with the right mushroom (berch with Oyster…) ; make sure the tree stamms are cut some days before otherwise they will already have other fungi in the wood. Assume you will buy the spore and drill holes. Shadow is key and a bit cool. We put them right behind a stone wall facing north on a dry place.

Hello, we are not able to vote you with the curation trail because you are following us with 50% scaled votes. We require 100% scaled for all members. Please adjust your settings and voting will resume on your account. For quicker notifications please join our Telegram channel. https://t.me/thebackscratcher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97