30 Day Music Challenge: Day 1

The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Purple Haze (Live at the Atlanta Pop Festival)

Day 1 - A song with a colour in the title.

To take part, each day post one music video with the above 30 day challenge graphic. Use the hashtags #music-challenge and #music. This isn't a contest, just a bit of fun.

Sort:  

I was there dude! Saw him then 10 Years After then Johnny Winter!

So cool! I would have loved to see him play. That must have been an exciting time for music.

That was the second time I saw him. I saw him at The Fillmore in SF in 67 with Albert King, John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers and Big Brother. I never really liked him until I saw him live! Then I was hooked. By the way admission was $2.50

Jealousy levels rising.

I guess being ancient has its moments!

Good choice! Love Jimi and Purple Haze is a classic. :)

Cheers, gotta love Hendrix! I was almost going to use 'Red House' here, but purple haze is more of a classic.

Yes he was!
Cheers mate.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

Awesome! It is so sad we will never get to hear any live performances what a virtuoso on guitar and he was playing a right handed guitar strung upside down the tremolo bar was on top it boggles my mind at how he was so well adapted to playing like that.

Yeah, he was a true pioneer. Blows my mind too when I think about the upside down guitar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68016.16
ETH 3564.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21