MY SONG OF THE WEEK

in #music5 years ago


x4pru29tte.jpg

DJ snake featuring Justin Beiber - Let me love you.

Don't you give up, nah-nah-nah
I won't give up, nah-nah-nah
Let me love you
Let me love you

The chorus doesn't tell much, but it's the part I love most. Justin Beiber is one of my favorites musicians; the guy never dissapoints. He isn't the real owner of this song though, but he was in every part of it. DJ snake was behind the beat and production, I guess. From the chorus, you can tell he's telling a girl not to give up on him. You probably have that girl you love so much, you dissapointed her and you don't want to let her go? This is the right song. It should set your mind straight. Beiber has his way with words and fabulous voice. That girl you hope to get should melt when you play this to her, especially whrn you use it in confessing your love and apologizing to her.

I used to believe
We were burnin' on the edge of somethin' beautiful
Somethin' beautiful
Selling a dream
Smoke and mirrors keep us waitin' on a miracle
On a miracle

Here he was, reminiscing about the past. This should pass for a love song, not necessarily an apology or 'coming back to me' song. Check out the bridge - another interesting part in the song.

Say, go through the darkest of days
Heaven's a heartbreak away
Never let you go, never let me down
Oh, it's been a hell of a ride
Driving the edge of a knife
Never let you go, never let me down

You should download this if you haven't. It's one of the best music out there. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48