Childish Gambino- This is America- How did the media become race experts on this song displaying 60 year old racial themes two days after it's release?

in #music6 years ago (edited)

A few things have been bugging me about this song. It came on hard into the public presence. That's always a red flag for me. It's up to 121M views in 10 days. That's an extremely viral video. How did it get there?

What is the video?

Here's teh video below. It shows Donald Glover dancing around, murdering people in a warehouse with some rioters, onlookers, death on a pale white horse, some cops, and some other weird references. I'm betting if I look hard enough I'll see some names actually hidden in graffiti and shit on the sides of the walls near other stuff that gives indicators to what the names will be references too. We saw this with "I, Pet Goat II" which names 3 major hurricanes that move up the east coast in 2017 before they technically happened. That was another weird little illuminati promo video.... so I'm betting we can find the same stuff in this.

Ultimately it's a music video. The cinematography is neat, but the music isn't amazing... I think it's popular because all the Deep State started reporting on it immediately. Why would that be? Could it be the Illuminati controls the music media and news media and they collaborate to spread their messaging hidden in these kind of videos?

Well, here's how he dressed to the big awards thing

I mean... that's pretty blatent.

What bugs me about the racial experts?

Here's the Washington Post coming out two days after this release with a fairly detailed list of racial imagery crackers may have missed. Somehow WaPo decided to give a shit about hip hop and become racial experts in two days. Because they're pulling out shit from 1960s etc. Jim Crow was a big deal, but it was a big deal a long time ago.
So, the editors are either 80 and lived through it or more likely 40+ and studied some of this. But, this isn't rolling stone. This is WaPo... what the fuck do they know about hip hop? They're pointing out civil war pants fashion and some other hundred year old shit (I think this was a diff media outlet that also ran a explaining this is america video).

I think it's much more likely they were handed talking points about the video while promoting it than organically figuring out all the weird racial shit that's in it. By providing analysis on the video they are also hyping it.

The question is why?

My first thought goes to distraction. Why does the media want us focused on a hyper violent song claiming to be America? What news stories do they not want you reading so you can enjoy some hyperviolence in a music video? If it's not a distraction why focus on the violence? Why not portray shit that's empowering to the black community?

This is a little rambly and I know it, but this video triggered me a little into thinking it's a bullshit song being mass promoted by the media to an extent I don't fully understand, but believe that the controlled explosion of this song, combined with his very public illuminati jacket, and the hyper violence suggests it's at least meaningful to the elite and worthy of further scrutiny.

This is a little ironic of course because I think the song is meant ot play as a distraction, but ultimately if we can figure out the clues that lead to "this is a distraction" and use that logic to identify all the stuff they are distracting us from then that should help the truth community pay attention to the right stuff when the distractions are playing out.

Sort:  

I guess the media has to jump on the band wagon. Given the imagery and the hyper violence I think it has probably captured the zeitgeist of the American people, what with the what seems like a constant flow of shootings etc.

With that in mind it is no wonder the media has jumped on to the roller coaster to squeeze what money they can out of it, meaning that they will likely completely dilute or not even notice the actual message.

@aggroed sir.Amazing video , thanks for your news . Keep good work

Phillip defranco helped boost its view and he has millions of subs.

I had recently heard of Donald Glover after they canceled his netflix show, but was interested when Phil brought up the symbolism...

Everything is becomming connected these days.

And isint that symbol less for a fake group and more so associeted with the capstone of our personal pyramid when we connect to the essence of the creator within us?

I might be wrong, but its good to ask questions for sure.

I need to reflect before I can put into words how that made me feel after watching this. Disturbing is just one of the many feelings I have over this. It is also another example imo of media trying to divided people with exaggerations to me it feels like another way to try to divide people. I will revisit my thoughts on this one I have a little more time to process what I just watched.

There are just too many synopses flashing topics that just tire me out.

The deep entrenched, long term, scenarios that always rotate around, but they are always there (Syria, Israel, Palestine, Nazi, Racism, Middle East, Saudis)... then the layered murkiness (Royal Families, Pope, Mega Capitalists)... just more noise and misdirection to spread dis/mis information - everyone can agree on some clear broad stroke - but place many varied strokes and we all see things differently.

Confusion, doubt, inaction, apathy, numbness...

Struck me with the same thoughts immediately. I do not watch music videos any more but somehow this was thrust into the National consciousness and I started seeing it everywhere so I watched it. I'm very skeptical of the artistic value here!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I strongly agree with you on this. When I first saw this song which was last week, I couldn't believe how in the world it was doing on social media or how destructive it was. I was actually really confused and really ashamed of what is going on on this world.
I had no idea that this song had so many views which is even more disturbing by how the media is totally pushing this in the open for the whole world to see. What is Illuminati up to now?

You see the media has been compromised all over the world and i believe there is hardly any media that is actually genuine this days. The moment they have what to sell to the public to divert attentions, they never hesitate to do so.

For me i hardly believe everything that comes from the media these days, before i take it, i make ma own research and then i ask myself what really is the intention of the media, before they decided to embark on this mission.

The media all over the world have been compromised. There was a reason this video was hyped, sooner or later you will see it, sir @aggroed i can assure you on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98