[A] Power To And Fro (From Flowers And Back We Go)

in #music6 years ago


She bloomed into the room, without a thought as to whom, or where my mind was. The steadied click clack of my Smith-Corona came to a halt as the first vine creeped open the shoji to my office. Soon the blooming flower would wither and leave before me the wrinkled woman I had come to work for at my mother's behest. I knew this moon would unlock the door another rabbit hole - I just hadn't enough coffee to feel as prepared as I may have wanted to be. But life rarely waits until you're prepared... you'll see.

Tried to sneak this up in time for the solstice but all good things in time. Another day down the rabbit hole. Filling up these sleevies with Armys of tricks. Y'dig? Y'all are gonna know I'm crazy for sure by the end of this but that won't be news. I look forward to sharing the journey. Here's hoping that my twin is a little less of an uptight scaredy cat jerk. Happy Summer, Spooks! Stay soggy!

Why do these flowers always seem to bloom in the afternoon?
Why do these flowers only seem to bloom when I think about you?
My eyes start welling up with tears inside
And I forget how to laugh but remember to cry
it hurts so bad. I don't know why I even try at all.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75