NPR Tiny Desk Contest Submission 2019 - aghostisaghost - Ms. Direction

in #music5 years ago

Oh Ms. Direction
Where have you been?
I haven't seen you since
I don't know when
But it's hard
When your love is gone
And you sink into
That awful room
And you try to drown your heart

Don't you remember
Oh, when we were kids?
How our eyes sparkled just like his
When he gets drunk?
And fades away
And he moved towards
That awful sound
He's been trying so hard to drink away

And I see now
What I didn't see then
And if all of my horizons
Could just draw you in
Well I hope to God
That you stay afloat
For I know that I have found my road
And away, I'll have to go

Oh Ms. Direction
I have lost my way
I do not know - Oh, no! I cannot say
How long it's been
Since I confessed my sins
But the Good Lord knows
For compassion's shown
No, I do not have to be afraid

Because I see now
What I didn't see then
And if all of my Horizon's
Could just draw you in
But I know that I have found my road
And away, I'll have to goOoOoOh

Oh, Ms. Direction
I have lost my way
I do not even know how
To try and say
How long it's been
But it's getting harder
Every single day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70