Tripolicks #1 - My steemit guitar licks ! - Hybrid picking arpeggios a la Kotzen/Howe !

in #music6 years ago

Hi guys! this will be a series of guitar licks that I'll be posting weekly, I named this series Tripolicks because my last name is ''Tripoli'' so ...

I hope you dig this one! it is based on Richie Kotzen/Greg howe's approach to sweep picking and hybrid picking combined.

Here's a PDF to the tab and musical notation of the lick itself.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1N7JkxaIIwIrz5615ouayIjEdjvPB7eXP/view?usp=sharing

To give a little explanation, it is based on a sextuplet sixteen note rhytmic pattern, which means six notes per beat on this case. Above every one I wrote which chord represents every arpeggio, the first being a lydian one, the second being a minor 7 one, the third being a 7 one with the bass in D, and the fourth being a pure dominanth 7 one.

Is not necesary to play it fast, you can use it to adapt it in your phrasing and vocabulary.

Here's a short video of me using it in a youtube backing track uploaded by the user ''Quist''

I hope you like it! feel free to ask any questions, your comments help a lot.
Please upvote, reestem and comment !

See ya next post :)

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Meno from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Grosa data Ale!

Grande Mati !

Sick!, loved it man keep em coming!

Big thanks Rafa!

Really nice ale.tripoli thanks for the share - I have been slacking on my hybrid picking (and everything else) will bust out the metronome tomorrow :D

That's the attitude bro, i'm personally going to work my alternate picking tomorrow !

Have you seen Marshall Harrison's approach to the guitar - it's this stuff times 1 million - he has a Friday livestream on Youtube that is a cool hang with one of the best guitarists (application of technique and philosophy) in the world.

Yeah, I discovered him in my teenage years, I loved to see his shred videos for inspiration.
I always thought that his voice is funny, he sounds like he is pissed of all the time hahaha

Mis respetos. El segundo tuvo demasiada buena vibra. No dejes de tocar, porfa.

Muchas gracias por escuchar y comentar, nunca lo dejare !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50