Anniversary Jam

in #music6 years ago

Here's a little free improv from my second set last night.

It's raw and there are likely some cringeworthy moments.  But there are probably hints of truth as well.  I haven't watched it, but I can remember some of the emotions that came through.  Some moments felt natural.  Some felt forced.  The amazing thing is, when I do get around to watching it, sometimes I find that the anticipated output reverses and the things I thought sounded good maybe become trite and the things I thought sounded not-so-good maybe become revelatory.

It's the conundrum of trying to capture a moment that only wants to ride the music into the ether.

If you manage to get through it, I'd love to hear what spoke to you - if there's a phrase or a note or a gesture that you think warrants further exploration and development.  

These are exciting times, my friend.  Thanks for listening.



Sort:  

Beautiful mate. I procrastinate a lot.When will i ever learn to play Guitar. Glad to connect mate and hope to see you around😎

No time like the present man. Thanks for listening. I gotta tell you, I've torn both of my Achilles tendons and they have been monumental events for me. The first time about 16 years ago, I took the time to start playing the guitar more. And then last year, I took the time to learn about crypto and get into the game thru Steemit. Game changing moments man. I hope you don't have to tear the biggest tendon in your body to get going with that guitar!

Ahh that would have been painful , sorry to hear that man. Hope alls good now and yea hope to learn guitar from you, gotta get moving :)

And if you are trading, I certainly hope you are following @haejin

Yea we got in the space almost around the same time into steemit. Now hardly get to see him around in page too,probably been busy with the analysis and trades

Amazing music! I waiting your next content.

great stuff.
i dunno anything about music, but steemit should have as many artists and creators as possible!

Congratulations @anarchrysalis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59