"The World's Address" (They Might Be Giants cover) performed by The Tapalou Teeth CrackerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Well, it's been a super busy time for me here on the farm and my musical output has been lacking as I try to button up a greenhouse and a pole barn for solar panels before the snow starts flying in Vermont (more on this project in a future post).

BUT!

I managed to squeeze out a little something on a lazy Saturday morning with my friend Ms. McSherbert and our house band - The Tapalou Teeth Crackers.

They Might Be Giants were the first band that I really got into, in high school.  Twenty years later, here they are again, rediscovered with a cache of "kids' albums" that everyone can enjoy.  Once we burned through those offerings, I dug out some of my old CDs and we learned this song, "The World's Address," off of one of their first albums.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to a little more time in the winter when I can contribute some more original thoughts here on Steemit.

In the meantime, I hope this tides over some of my followers out there!  Thanks to all of you who have gotten me to 1100 followers and a year of incredible discovery here on Steemit.  

I hope everybody has a wonderful, PEACEFUL holiday season.  May you hold the true spirit of this time of year close to your heart!


Sort:  

I liked a beautiful song very much to me

Thank you very much for listening!

Very very unique song and performance. So good to see you again @anarchrysalis!

Thanks Lyndsay, good to hear from you! So good to do it

Congratulations @anarchrysalis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71