Something About You

in #music5 years ago (edited)


This is updated pre-production for an album I'm calling The Subway Sessions birthed in the '80's down under.  I added the original 8-track @ 4:22 recorded on my Fostex in the early '90s​. This is the only take of it I have left.  It's meant as a duet and if one listens carefully you can hear the powerful voice that is needed. A male one, too, as my voice isn't up to the task on this one.  Contact me if you want to take this one on:)

Sort:  

I busked in the Boston subways in the 80's (and 90's and maybe even into the 00's)

My singing was much worse than it is today in the '80s so I just tuned to open C or whatever and did pretty well with that...But I wrote a lot of songs down there, too...

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Cheers! FYI: I'm not entirely thrilled with these vocal tracks but my ears are howling so I have to stop for now. The sound will dissipate​ in a week or two. It is, I think, a very marketable song in a truly free market where there were no vetting processes in place. Unfortunately, none of my music will see the light of day because of those who control the industry in the slave-market​ known as capitalism.

Sadly, I agree with you. It's really hard for singers and original and independent composers that follow no style but theirs, to find a place in the musical market nowadays.

To be sure this particular track isn't ready for public sale although it is a potential song that another artist might want to cover.
Of course, a part of the issue is supply and demand and the market is glutted especially since the internet. Having said that, it's a fact the industry only really takes care of their own and those who don't critique​ the masters.

it's a fact the industry only really takes care of their own and those who don't critique​ the masters.

It's sad, but true.... I totally agree with you.

If ya look closely you can see the guitar is scared with coins dents! And did you know this guitar was stolen three times! It always found it's way back to papa!

And yes, this one is definitely challenging what little vocal ability I have. Rain again forecast so I should be able to do a bit better over the weekend. It take too long to explain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95