Afterglow "Thoughts of You"...by Michael Hoppe

in #music6 years ago

Sometimes a certain song or melody sparks a kind of melancholy memory and smile of someone you loved and miss now, many years later. This is one such melody which does it to me, and I share it with you.

Keep Love Alive...There is enough hate already in the world without 'adding' to it.


Ciao

A Message from @AngryMan

Sort:  

Reminds me of long gone Sundays , this is my fathers kind of music , on this sort of music he stared in the newspaper sports-section all day not to be disturbed . My father is about angryman's age now , me and my father lived a live in conflict , as a above middle class retired salesman he sees only failure in me . i hardly exist for him . As i see his fear for loosing his golden throne and fake golden box he lives in .
The sadness in the music makes the memory complete .

Memories can serve many purposes; even the bad or sad ones provide an opportunity for growth. I feel for your paternal, negative experience...yet, you presented it well in written form.

I wish you a happy day @small1axe

Beautiful! Thanks for sharing... keep those thoughts alive...

Yes... @thethreehugs ; I shall try. This is a good platform to lay those memories and thoughts down in words, to share and have 'last' ; even if the 'books' are ever burned.

Thank you.

Indeed it is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67