RIP Dolores O’Riordan

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday’s news about Dolores O’Riordan made me realize how much“The Cranberries” have always been special to me.

They were one of my first personal choices in music, I started listening to them not because my friends or my family did so (they didn’t). And as everything we choose ourselves to be the part of our lives, this music has always stayed somewhere in my heart. I can spend months without hearing a song by this band but each time I hear Dolores's voice on the radio, I feel like I'm coming home.

The album “No need to argue” was the first CD I bought with my own money. I was about 15, and my parents didn’t really understand why they should spend like 30$ for 13 weird Irish songs. So I had to find my first little jobs to earn some money by myself. I still have the CD and still know these 13 songs by heart.

I'm sharing here with you some of the most beautiful songs from the album, especially known by the single Zombie (which is a great song but definitely not the only one)

RIP Dolores and thank you for your music.

Source 1, 2, 3,4.

FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

Many great memories from my childhood RIP dear.

RIP =/ great artist !

So many memories of my youth!
I would not forget Dolores
She will be missed.

God bless ur soul, one love

Yes very sad, I just wrote about her sound and music. Truly a talent! Gone too soon. :(

Hey @soundscape, it was a pleasure to read your post about The Cranberries. Thank you for mentioning about it here.

Ohh RIP to you
We love you but God loves you more

It's a wonderful post!!!

Ohh RIP to you
We love you but God loves you more

@grumpycat has struck again

I am calling you to my cause against because you are a follower of myself or a victim of @grumpycat or both. Please review the newly published Grumpy Report and vote your conscience for posts on there to help them recoup their losses.

None of those posts are vetted. Please do the vetting yourselves. If you find there are any bad/offensive posts, please leave a comment for others.

Any upvotes on the Grumpy Report will be converted directly into STEEM power to use in votes to help people recoup losses from @grumpycat tyranny

My favorite song was linger. I used to listen to it on a nice breezy afternoon.

Great song, I remember it! ... do you have to, do you have to, do you have to let it linger....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67