The Streets - Turn The Page (Live 02 Academy, Brixton)

in #music6 years ago


So a couple of months back I was in Paris to shoot a small passion project. Upon landing back in London I heard that Mike Skinner and The Streets (one of my favourite bands of all time) were playing some sold out shows around the UK. I didn't have a ticket, but I did have a camera. I mustered up the courage and snuck in using the artists entrance because I wasn't going to miss this once in a lifetime opportunity.

As expected the gig was mad, I managed to damage my Sony in the ensuing mayhem but it was all oh so worth it. Here's a small video I put together from the night using mine and Nikkos footage. The audio is from the time Mike did a live set @ the BBC Electric Proms with the Heritage Symphony Orchestra.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75