ORIGINAL SONG- (We Never Change) Playing in the Art Studio/Recording Studio/ Bedroom

in #music6 years ago

Here is a song that I wrote about 3 or 4 years ago titled "We Never Change". I haven't really got to play guitar in a while and when this song popped into my head today for the first time in a long time I figured that I should record it so it isn't forgotten and lost in time like so many other songs I have written. It probably isn't the best quality, but it is preserved. I will probably make a better quality recording of this at some point.

Sort:  

Nice Job! Really dig your voice. You have that classic type of country voice that you really don't see much anymore with modern music. Its quite refreshing. What kind of guitar is that by the way? I was thinking about picking up myself an acoustic guitar, but don't know much about them because I mainly play electric.

Thank you. It is a Tanglewood. I had never even heard of them until I purchased this one.

I bought it at the dog trade. Lol which you are probably not familiar with because it is some redneck shit that apparently nobody knows about, but it is basically like a flea market in the woods down by the river run by a bunch of rednecks in a small town in Oklahoma every sunday. You can get some pretty great deals on all sorts of stuff.

I bought this guitar along with an amp for a grand total of $80. I call it my beater guitar. It is great because I never have to worry about messing it up when I take it to the river or over to a party or anything.

I am way more into electric, but nowadays i try to stay away from the electric because it is super addictive. I'm a huge shredhead. It was only at the request of one of my good friends who was a music major that I started dialing back and doing simple songs with a few chords. It is fun and definitely easier to structure and remember the songs.

What I generally look for in an acoustic is something cheap with a straight neck, warm tone, and that will stay in tune. I like cheap acoustics because the appeal of an acoustic to me is to take it wherever I want, and if you have a super expensive guitar you will never want to get it out of its case, but if you are wanting to record a lot would suggest you spend at least $250

My favorite type of music to play is Instrumental rock. My favorite brands are Ernie Ball Music Man, Ibanez, and PRS. Do you have any plans in the future to post some shredding? I actually have covers of Cliffs of Dover, and Canon Rock on my channel, if you were interested in seeing the type of music I play. Would love to hear what your favorite bands are.

My electric is an Ibanez. I don't know if I will be posting any shredding, at least for some time. I was actually debating selling my electric the other day for some extra investment money. It is just too addictive. I really mean it man. When I pick that thing up the whole world falls away. I have been really trying to focus on my art for the past year so I am avoiding the electric.

I'm kinda all over the place with musical taste. What really got me interested in lead guitar was DIO when Vivian Campbell was his guitarist. Listening to the lead he did on Last in Line, Straight Through The Heart, Rainbow in the Dark and some others is what took me from playing power chords to learning how to write a guitar solo.

I'm a big fan of Joe Stump, Rusty Cooley, Paul Gilbert, Doug Doppler. The song Starcrossed Lovers by Doppler Inc. was a big push for me early on. Now as far as guitar goes I'm pretty much a fan of any powerful NeoClassical shred. Here lately when I am painting I have listened to more violin and cello than guitar.

I looked at the covers you put up. Really great job. When most people tell me they play this type of music I just roll my eyes, because when I actually hear them play they just crank up the effects and play sloppy as hell. You on the other hand have a really relaxed clean precise technique. Much respect.

I used to play Canon too, but it was much different than the way I hear others play it. I preferred my version, but unfortunately never tabbed it out so I have forgotten it through years of not playing. I will have to rework it once I get back to playing my electric it's floating around up there somewhere. All I can remember off the top of my head is the String skipping arpeggios which was not really my favorite part. I used to play that as my warmup along with toccata.

It looks like you are a fan of a major sound. I usually leaned more toward minor and harmonic minor vibe. Your sailor moon cover reminded me of a song I used to play which was "Spark Mandrill" from the MegaMan series. Would love to hear you go at that one if you felt motivated to do so.

Keep up the great work, and I know you will do well here on steemit.

Thanks man, I appreciate the detailed response and the kind words. I'm a huge fan of the megaman series, as I'm a game nerd in general, so i'll definitely check it out. Been planning to experiment with video game music. I think it'd be fun since I've never really done it before.

Wow, I m a singer too so when I hear good songs I just know it... Weldone @art-mess, thank you for sharing this with us, I will be most grateful if you come visit my blog where I do cover songs, promise you won't be disappointed... Thank you

Sick bro! keep u the good work! if you got any music i can use in vids please let me know! Thanks man!

Thank you. I might have some music in the near future that you could use for videos with the stipulation of giving me credit for the work. I haven't been making music for a while now, but I am about to start recording a lot of the songs i have written over the years just so they are not lost in time. Stay tuned and you might see it start popping up here on Steemit. I will mark the songs which are available for use. :)

Congratulations @art-mess, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3385 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $11315.51. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71