Song Pop Up of the Day: Help by The Beatles

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Today's song pop up is from The Beatles.

What's a song pop up? Oh it's what I call my song pop ups. I posted my first one here with a bit of explanation on what it is.

Check out the song with a happy beat to it.

I just did a random video search of the song and this came up. Am not really a Beatles fan but it definitely reflects my current sentiments (or mindset? I need to sleep more and better, I guess. hahaha.). What a surprise to hear it being sung like a happy tune, like they were too young to have been singing it.

Anyway, it looks like I'm now on a Beatles trip. Check out Hey Jude as follow up to Help. Gives us a much better message right?

It reminds us not to be all sad and acknowledge it's presence and find a way to use it or make ourselves a better person. Nobody becomes the best if they have never known the feeling of being really down or being actually being and living down in the dumps. We won't always have everything, sometimes we will have nothing physically or emotionally or mentally.

In Filipino, we have a saying, "Bilog ang mundo," (the world is round) meaning what comes up must come down too (like stocks? or cryptos? Lol). Or it can also means what goes around comes around, like karma. We don't always feel happy all the time so there will be times we will be sad too or angry etc.

So when we're not feeling too good we can just do some of the things I learned from my recent research on mental health, like what I'm doing now, listening to some good old music.

I leave you with this other slightly happier tune.

I kinda like their colorful costumes, don't you too? :D Makes the song happier. That's my cue to say goodbye then. See you in my next post!

Oh wait, check out the art in this video. :D I don't really think I get what they mean by Yellow Submarine but I like the vid. :D

Anyway, I shall be off to sleep now. How about you, what do you think about these songs and videos?

XOXO,
@artgirl

Btw if you want some SBDs, I have a random contest. Join here.


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also a sales person. Currently an agent for resort-type condo communities in Metro Manila.
For any art or property inquiries, you can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Oh wow this is amazing! I didn't know about this music Curie community. Thanks so much. ❤

You're Welcome :)

Help is supposed to be a slow song. I don't remember if it was that song though lol! However, it one of the songs of Beatles.

Yeah that's right, that's what I remember too so when I heard the one in the vid I was like... Okay... 😂😂😂

ang gagaling talaga manganta ng mga batang yan.,

Bata? Lolo n b kau? 😂

Hahahahahaha sshhhh wag maingay mahalata tayo.,

Omg. 😱😱😱

Dedicate ko to sau... Mga Beatles songs... 😅 @creyestxsa94 Pakinggan m sunud-sunod, in order.

Hey, I didn't know you write music posts too. That's great that curie stopped by to show their support. I've never been a Beatles fan (I hope the Beatles fan here don't hang me) or of that genre. Music does inspire us in many ways though and happy beats are definitely uplifting. I'm just not in that happy beat mindframe at the moment, but I do rotate in music choice it seems. We'll see what my mood might be next week. It might be the Beatles!

Hahaha well I think a lot of people are feeling down these days... There must be something going on in the world, I have no idea or concrete proof though. Must be something to do with the planets and the stars or something.

I only post music posts if I have song pop ups. This is my second song pop up post. :D

Yeah I got surprised and really happy they curated me. I was hoping to get a big upvote on my mental health blog instead but alas, no big upvote from them or steemstem. Hahaha, I guess my music post is much better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00