Song Pop Up of the Day: Ikot- Ikot by Sarah Geronimo

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Wow, in fairness, I'm just appreciating Sarah Geronimo now. Haha.

Say hello to Pop Star Princess Popstar Royalty Sarah Geronimo in Ikot-Ikot (Round and Round).




Yes that's my song pop up of the day just because I saw a picture of someone who looks like someone while I was doing tasks on Spare5. I was like, "Oh my God brain, again and again?" And thus the song popped up in my head.

The song is about going round and round at the same thing or doing something over and over like in a relationship. I just don't like going round and round at the same thing. Ugh.

So anyway, the visuals of the video is just okay to me. The music was what I was after. It's not new, this is a 2013 hit song. After the video, I saw another of her song on the YouTube playlist and I didn't expect to be surprised. Watch below.




This is the first time I've seen the video and known of the song. My eyes and ears got real happy after seeing it. Hahaha. My eyes were twinkling while watching it. How dazzling eh? I'm not a fan but I know her movies more than her music. Her movies with John Lloyd Cruz are better than the Popoy-Basha flick/s. Hah.

Suffice it to say I was surprised because the music opened with an EDM-like sound. Oh my. And this was in 2014? I only got into the music festival party scene in 2016. Hahaha. Plus the fact that the video dazzled me makes me love it more than any other OPM song video. It's very catchy too and the lyrics of the song is perfect for someone who'd do anything for love. Or something. :)

And if you didn't know, her song Kilometro won the 10th International Singing Contest: The Global Sound in 2015! It beat 26 other countries and their singers. I didn't even know there's such a thing. Whew. Sarah G is really talented!

To finish off my short Sarah G. playlist, check out this song lyric video: Dulo (The End). It's not so much hugot but I like it because it's upbeat and fresh to my ears. :) Plus the message is about a woman asking if her relationship has already reached the end. Who'd get sad listening to this song if they just had a break up, right? Just lovely. :)



She has plenty of other songs but I think these are enough to make you appreciate her singing voice. So, what do you think of the Philippines' Popstar Royalty songs?

Oh wait, you gotta see this too. I think this is the sexiest video she has: Tala (Star). Hahaha, she's so wholesome in my eyes and she has an uber conservative/protective mom so seeing this somehow makes me kinda happy for her. ^_^




Doesn't she look like a tribal princess? I love the costumes and the backdrops in this video.

I seriously hope she and her boyfriend Matteo will get married real soon. I wish her happiness and joy even if I don't personally know her. :)

XOXO,
@artgirl

For other ways to earn extra $$$, read my money post #3.



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, writer and an online seller. For art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Hey @artgirl,
Your post "Song Pop Up of the Day: Ikot Ikot Lang by Sarah Geronimo" hast just been Resteemed !!! 🙃😝🙃
BY following us, You have earned our FREE Resteem service, which will increase your viewer.


🙂🙂🙂 Thanks for being with FREE Resteem Bot @tow-heed😝😝😝

Thanks a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

I upvoted your post.

Mabuhay, keep steeming.
@Filipino

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thanks so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.249 which ranks you at #7976 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 373 contributions, your post is ranked at #254.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Great. Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87