Artzone Music Contest - @dsound @dtube @dlive community initiative - Winners Announced!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Artzone Logo.png

Thanks to all the participants to our first @artzone music contest!

It was a lot of fun just listening to all of your entries, and I am very thankful to all of you for your hard work and your passion.
My deliberation process was very simple, I chose songs and stories that moved me , I tried not to take into consideration the production value, to give everyone an equal chance.

dsound logo.png

The @dsound winners are :

1st Place

@brazilianboy

If I Quit My Job by Lukas Gadelha

https://steemit.com/dsound/@brazilianboy/20180514t044334960z-if-i-quit-my-job
Lukas gadhela If I Quit My Day Job.jpg

I really enjoyed the quality of the song writing, and the voice is very good.The lyrics says "Won't you take me out of here, I feel like I can sing", and yes my friend, you can sing, thank you very much for your great track!

Congratulation on winning 5SBD + upvote!!!

2nd Place

@web-gnar

Quit Your Day Job

https://steemit.com/dsound/@web-gnar/20180510t054539522z-quit-your-day-job
weggnar pic.gif
Rock n Roll! My friend @web-gnar you really impressed me with your entry , these guitars are blazing, and well your song sounds like an anthem or a jingle, which mean it will never be forgotten!
Well done for this hardfelt song, making our heads bounce up and down !

Congratulation on winning 3SBD + Upvote!

3rd Place

@dclass6

I Wanna Quit My Day Job by Rj Sapin

https://steemit.com/dsound/@dclass6/20180510t183227265z-i-wanna-quit-my-day-job-original
Mj Sapin.jpg
That was a wonderful song, very well sung and your lyrics were very witty at moments, you don't have to apologize about the production , we all do what we can with what we have, and you nailed it my friend !

Congratulation on winning 2SBD + upvote

dlive logo 1.png

The @dlive winners are:

1st Place

Quit your day job by Giovanni, Rudolf and Patrick

@artzanolino

https://dlive.io/video/artzanolino/4ef1f740-55fc-11e8-8cf9-1b93be2e52ab
artzanolino.jpg

Hahahah I am still laughing hard on this one, because the spirit of these 3 gentlemen is very contagious, and well who doesn't like a good Bossa , especially when it's fast played like this !
Thanks for that very special moment shared with your family and friend !!! Rudolf Beaujon (guy in the middle) steals the show with a gnarley performance! Great playing by Patrick Scannell. Ant then we have Giovanni...

2nd Place

@jeffandhisguitar

https://dlive.io/video/jeffandhisguitar/d0a757c0-5468-11e8-8cf9-1b93be2e52ab
Tuktuk.jpg
Jeff offers us a tour of Phnom Penh Cambodia inside of a tuk tuk, while his track plays in the back.
I am always impressed by his performances and his inventive mind, the courage that it takes to leave everything behind to move to an unknown country, and make a living there. The video is a bit short, but I know how much you struggle with editing software, so I do appreciate the time spent doing this montage.Thanks my friend for sharing your art to the world!

Congratulation on winning 3SB + upvote!

Dtube logo 2.jpg

The @dtube winners are:

@guifaquetti

ARTZONE MUSIC CONTEST - QUIT YOUR DAY JOB - Dionisio Aguado - Valsa


quifaguetti.png
It is hard to be a classical guitar player in 2018!! I was teaching classical guitar in a school for a year here in South Africa, and eventually stopped because of the lack of the student's interest.
There's nothing more painful than seeing a child doing an activity he hates.
On the other hand of the musical spectrum here is Guilherme Faquetti playing classical guitar pieces with passion, love and care, as it should be !
I know this video is short, but most of these classical guitar pieces are short, so the poor Guilherme never get the rightful attention he deserves, these countless hours of work, crafting his art, perfecting his right hand, this is why i chose you as the winner.
Keep up the good job brother!

Congratulation on winning 5SBD + upvote!

@Jeffandhisguitar

Quit Your Day Job! Artzone Dtube Contest Entry by Jeff


jeff.png

Yes, Jeff you won twice is 2 categories!!!Because you are the only that understood that you could multiply your chances of winning by posting two entries on different platforms!(from the moment it was different content, which was the case here)
Well done bro ! You only realize how damn hot it is there in Cambodia, when you notice that Jeff'shirt is drenched in sweat.
A special bonus point for keeping your calm with the kids, that were here to make sure you couldn't film.That was very fun to watch!

Congratulation on winning 3SBD + upvote!

As you can see, there were no winners for our 3rd place on @Dlive and @Dtube, I think it will takes some times for musicians and producers to realize that they can make a living too on these platforms, that was the point of the contest!
So there were 4 SBD from the prize pool unused that will be sent to @artzone for the next contest!

Thanks to all the contestants for you entries:
@web-gnar @everwatching @jeffandhisguitar @dclass6 @spawnband @lorenzopistolesi @pliku @guifaquetti @nicolcron @nickyhavey @artzanolino @fanen @josevallera @kkarenmp @aleisandel @brazilianboy

Some of you had very good entries, and I would love to reward you too next time around! Thanks again for being the life of this platform!

A special thanks to our friends from @dlive, @dtube and @dsound that made this competition possible :)


Promoting Original FineArt / Music / Standup / Improve Comedy on STEEM. Add #artzone tag - receive an upvote!

TO VIEW ALL OF TODAYS ARTzone Posts: steemit.com/created/artzone 7000+ FOLLOWERS AND COUNTING!

To Delegate:
50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP 5000SP.

Artzone Curators: @SurfYogi @Misrori @Web-Gnar @NMAlove @ArtZanolino @EdPrivat @Twirble @Jacobite

Sort:  

Wow! Really didn’t think we would stand a chance 😅 Stoked though! Was a really fun theme to work with! Thanks for starting this really cool contest Ed, looking forward to what your next theme will be 🤪

In your case, you better not quit to do music.. but I really enjoyed it!

Dude this was awesome , thanks for the effort ! :)

Wow, I'm so happy to be the winner! I spent a lot of time crafting this song and it feels good to know that you guys liked it. This was my first time entering a steemit competition so thank you! Good job on the contest @artzone and look forward for more! :)

you worth it man :) it is also my first time :) let's this be the start of our journey as a musician and composer here in steemit! :)

Very strong entry. Makes me want to learn classical guitar!

SUCH SUCCESS!
Thanks to all our contestants!

I wish I could follow the music contest, but I do not understand the music, all I can do is knitting and embroidering

If I Quit My Job was amazing Rock song and it's lyrics was awesome too.
@brazilianboy really worth 1st place. But other winners was good too.
Congratulation to all winners.
Thanks @artzone for arranging this interesting music contest.

Thanks, I'm glad you liked the song.

Good job, greetings!

Congratulations to the winner and keep doing this musical stuff and keep on. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

@artzone 1st music contest finished perfectly.

Congratulation to all winners and participants !!

It was amazing to see something great from creative and brilliant steemian around here. Everybody did lot of good job.
Waiting to see next contest.
Cheers +_+

Congrats to the winners of the contest. I wish i knew about the contest, i would have participated.

Congratulation to All brilliant winners !
Best wishes for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55