SONG OF THE DAY - "Fall Away" - Jackie Hill Perry (feat. Natalie Lauren) (97)

in #music6 years ago

Jackie+Hill+Perry+-+Dec+2015-130.jpg

It's not too often that I've seen a female rapper. It's even less often that I've seen a female Christian rapper (by that, I mean that this is pretty much the first time). Maybe I've just been blind, but I was surprised to find out about Jackie Hill Perry.

She's also super talented, if you haven't guessed by the fact that she's featured on this blog in the first place. I'd be surprised if this is the last time you'll see her here. This song is a little more laid back, and feels at points almost more like spoken word then rap (which makes sense since she also has done a lot of spoken word).

I haven't listened through her new album (titled Crescendo) in its entirety, but I promise y'all that it'll be more than worth your time if this song is any indication. So scroll down, give this song a listen, then go and treat yourself to the rest of her album. Ready. Set. Go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94