SONG OF THE DAY - "Forever On Your Side" - NEEDTOBREATHE (feat. JOHNNYSWIM) (118)

in #music6 years ago

NEEDTOBREATHE-Press-Photo-9-Photo-Credit-Eric-Ryan-Anderson.jpeg

Yes, I know I post about NEEDTOBREATHE a lot. No, I'm not sorry.

But actually though, I'm so stoked with this new EP release from NEEDTOBREATHE. I believe I've posted all of the other three songs on this new EP over the past month or two since the band started releasing the singles, but this fourth song that closes out the EP is easily my favourite. Though NEEDTOBREATHE has a specific and recognizable sound, it works in different ways, all to their credit. You've got more upbeat songs like 'Brother,' 'Happiness,' and 'Keep Your Eyes Open.' You have romance-filled ballads such as 'Let's Stay Home Tonight' and 'Darling.' Then there are the more 'worship-flavoured' songs such as 'Difference Maker,' 'Testify,' and this is where today's SONG OF THE DAY fits in.

Maybe it's just me, but I really get a feeling from this song that takes me back to some of NEEDTOBREATHE's older albums, and that couldn't make me any happier. Like actually though.

To wrap it up, this is probably my favourite new song of the summer, and definitely my favourite EP released this summer, maybe this year, hands down. So if you've never listened to a song I've recommended to you before, please let this be the first. I promise you won't regret it.

Go on, listen to "Forever On Your Side" below:

Sort:  

Congratulations @astroball! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69